Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.478265
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
March 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

When this organization spends 62% of its 2011 income (as reported on their Form 990) on salaries and other compensation... well... I for one would have to question the true intention of the enterprise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it pay taxes, as it doesn't fit what I would think a reasonable person would consider to be a non profit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2014

more

February 16, 2014

This is one of the most effective and efficient ministries I have ever seen. We use the resources they provide to share our faith with others with amazing results. I am so thankful to God for the training we have received and the videos and tracts Living Waters provides. If I were a major donor, I would most certainly have Living Waters at the top of my list because they do so much with so little, and their impact (particularly through their videos) is immeasurable. 180 the movie has had over 4 million views, with every viewer receiving the life-saving Gospel message. I believe that world view have changed as a result, as a survey of young people on the topic of abortion was taken in 2012 and there was a major shift from 2010. I believe this viral video had something to do with it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are changes that need to be made to their online store to improve sales.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 18, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 18, 2013

I have seen Ray and his team out in the field. They work hard to stay true to the Word of God. I am very impressed with their dedication, effort and multitude of resources to help the rest of us do a better job at presenting the Gospel.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to keep up with removing the negative social media contacts. The atheist are trying their best to destroy this ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
August 22, 2013

This group promotes lying to the public and undermining the science education of our youth. more

September 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Living Waters is a despicable organization that is bent on turning the US in to a christian theocracy. They are anti-science, anti-mental health, anti-gay, and anti-education.

Their CEO is willing to say and do anything, no matter how abhorrent, to promote his agenda of lies and
ignorance.

Ray Comfort has faced accusations of plagiarism and dishonest editing in his videos. He has been caught editing videos to make it appear that people gave non-flattering answers to questions they were not actually asked.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This group promotes lying to the public and undermining the science education of our youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

Ray Comfort claims he wants to save atheists from hell. However, his actions and words would suggest otherwise. He markets to his target audience of fundamentalist Christians via social media by using divisive, tribalistic and utterly deceptive propaganda pitching atheists (and 'evolutionists') as immoral, foolish and insane. His then sits back and watches while atheists (or even kind Christians) try to defend themselves against his tribe of loyal followers who seem intent on labelling anyone who believes differently, demonic or satanic. If Ray Comfort were to use the same language he directs towards atheists, towards a religious group, he would be indicted for hate speech. If Ray Comfort was trying to save people from hell, he would not be inciting hatred.

This group did not spend one cent of his earnings last year on charity. His books and videos seem to be produced with the sole intention of making money and publicity for his ministry.

Ray does not understand the first thing about science but yet continuously lies about it to substantiate his claim that evolution is not science.

This group is headed by a man who claims
'‘I hate wars and religion and all the stuff that comes with it’
‘Religion, oh. It’s horrible’
and yet is quite happy to sit back and reap the tax benefits of being classed as a religious organisation.

This group is a slick, marketing campaign with no moral fibre.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate a significant proportion of the earnings to charity. Stop lying about science to appeal to the market. Spread love, not hate in the name of Jesus.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 23, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

This ministry is focused first and foremost on selling poorly conceived, produced and executed videos and books to a misinformed and undereducated audience. The target market is primed by a blitzkrieg of fatuous claims, misconstrued "facts" and misrepresentations of the opposing viewpoints (such as linking atheism with homosexuality, or equating abortion to the holocaust), and then swooping in and selling over-priced merchandise. For example, $20 for a 40-minute DVD which ends with an infomercial for more of the same is inappropriate.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would limit the Comfort family and friends to factual claims as far as science and education is concerned.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 8, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

This organisation is a scam, defrauding vulnerable people with deliberate falsehoods and anti-scientific rot.

Details of exactly where the money goes is detailed on this video - most of it is straight into their own pockets: http://youtu.be/cd5ZiRbKbC8

There are many worthy
Christian organisations to support. This is not one of them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 8, 2012

I visited Living Waters for a training event and found all the staff so helpful, personable, and willing to go out of their way to help me (like taking me to the airport when I had no ride, and making sure I had a place to go to church on Sunday and a way to get there). I am also impressed with the caliber of their service in offering their products at such an affordable rate. Every weekend there are 3 sale items and they are truly a deal!! You know you are not getting ripped off and know that Living Waters Publications believes in what they are selling because they want to make sure that anyone can afford to buy them. They are really great at getting your order sent to you in record time as well, which is greatly appreciated!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Since learning about Living Waters in 2006 at a Transformed Conference, my wife and I have been huge fans. Their passion, zeal and clarity in sharing the Gospel compelled us to get our Church involved and it has been a strong relationship ever since. Our Pastor had Ray Comfort come and speak at our church and we have been providing WOTM training for the past five years. In addition, we purchase thousands of dollars worth of tracts and books every year. It is the most effective way of sharing the Gospel that I have ever experienced and has encouraged our Pastor and Church to go to local schools and Universities to share the Good News in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Living Waters presents the Gospel of Jesus Christ in a clear, simple, Biblical and effective way. I have seen and been involved in many ministries that desire to preach the Gospel, and go to great lengths and expense to reach people with God's message of salvation. But coercion and pressure do not make for true repentance. We have been made with intelligent minds and a conscience. I have and will continue to support Living Waters with my prayers as well as with my giving. I have personally met with many of the people involved with Living Waters and can say that they are not just sincere and dedicated. Because there are many who are so without being Biblical. But what is being accomplished through this ministry is changing many lives by accurately presenting the Gospel according to God's Word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers