Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.902785
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 19, 2012

I have been able to volunteer and intern with Livada Orphan Care for the past 6 years. Their organization changes the lives of many orphans and gypsies everyday through summer camps, discipleship prog... more

September 14, 2013

Livada Orphan Care has shown tremendous love and passion for the abandoned children of Romania. I have been blessed to work with them for five summer and serve along side them in day camps. They provide for the physical, spiritual, educational, psychological, and health related needs of these children. They serve above and beyond and provide amazing opportunities and training for people who wish to volunteer and serve along side them in order to bless these children and help give them a better life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

I have been able to volunteer and intern with Livada Orphan Care for the past 6 years. Their organization changes the lives of many orphans and gypsies everyday through summer camps, discipleship programs, mentor programs, group homes, prevention of abandonment, and cradle love and care! I haven't wanted to work with any other organization for mission trips every summer! They are determined Christ followers with a strong mission to show a Father to the fatherless!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have volunteered with Romania as a member of short-term mission teams and as a summer intern. Each of my experiences with Livada has been eminently fruitful--the methods, motivations, and vision of Livada's staff evidence a profound compassion for the orphans and at-risk children they serve. Their work is undoubtedly both important and effective.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I just returned from a month-long trip to Romania. Working with Livada and the orphans was one of the greatest blessings of my life. Livada is doing amazing work with orphans, translators and many others involved with the ministry. I am now sponsoring one of the orphans in State care. We're planning to take the entire family back next year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 19, 2012

I've been to Romania twice with Livada and sponsor one of their children. I love this foundation because they have a great love for the Lord and for the lost children. They always strive to accomodate... more

September 11, 2013

I've been to Romania twice so far and am currently planning to return in 2014. Livada has such a great heart for the children there and the work they do is amazing. Even more amazing is to see God answering prayer as their ministry continues to grow. The growth and maturity I see in the LOC group home kids is wonderful. I will continue to support Livada financially, as well as giving my time over there, as long as God allows me too. May God continue to bless them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I haven't experienced anything that needs improving. Being flexible is the most important thing and though even as rigid as I am at home being in Romania and working with Livada gives me a chance to practice spontaneity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

I've been to Romania twice with Livada and sponsor one of their children. I love this foundation because they have a great love for the Lord and for the lost children. They always strive to accomodate the volunteers and bless us just as we go to bless them. They have such a burden to spread the love of Christ and reach as many children as they can to make a difference in their lives. I know that God has great plans to use them and will continue to guide the foundation and all who are in their care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2011

I went on a missions trip to Romania with my church group to help out Livada during the Easter holiday. What an awesome experience! I've always had a heart for the children of the world and it has only grown more from my experience. The love that is so obviously shared within the organization is so contagious. You can't help but come home humbled and on fire to serve. They are a fantastic group.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've established a relationship with a livada child and followed God's calling to sponsor her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I find that comunication within an organization is always a place to keep improving, but from my experience I wouldn't change a thing.

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

For many years I have been associated with Livada Orphan Care through their sponsorship program which enabled me to help a young girl with some of her needs. I have grown to love her like my own. She was 8 when I started the journey and now she is 15. The Livada staff does an absolutely outstanding job of keeping the sponsors updated on the progress of each child you help. They are the most organized and successful staff with their ministry of any I am honored to help. Last summer and again this summer, I was able to go to Romania and meet my girl and work with the children of the camp we support. It was an experience I will carry in my heart forever. You see I am 72 years old and for me to carry out such mission work was a true miracle of God. Thank you for giving me the opportunity of expressing my love of this non profit group called Livada Orphan Care.
Ellie Langston

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes but encouragement for more involvement from all over the US

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Livada Orphan Care is positively impacting the future of Romania by meeting the spiritual, emotional and physical needs of its orphans. Livada has a proven track record of shepherding the most vulnerable children in Romanian society, children from the most disadvantaged backgrounds, through adolescence and on to healthy, independent and successful adulthood. Livada's work is changing orphan-care approaches and practices throughout Romania, exposing and stopping systemic corruption and child abuse as they are encountered, and involving caring and concerned individuals and churches in Romania, in EU countries and in the US, in an ever-broadening scope. We live and work in a formerly communist country that borders Romania. We have a pretty good idea of how difficult it is to affect systemic change in a place like Romania. We marvel and praise God for what he is doing through Livada as we follow its work remotely through email and social media. Jesus Christ came to earth to set the captives free. He desires that HIs followers do the same in His name and in His strength. He is accomplishing just that through Livada.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I was an intern for the summer in Romania. Wow. Talk about life-changing! I would have never been able to experience anything like it if it wasn't for Livada. They not only prepared us physically and mentally for the trip, but spiritually as well. Each person that I talked with was so nice and personal;God truly worked through their words, actions and emotions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just a little more organization when it comes to Romania...but then again, it's Romania! And organization is not in their vocabulary!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I spent the summer of 2013 as an intern with Livada Orphan Care in Targu Mures, Romania. My experience was incredible, and with such a multifaceted approach the orphan problem, I was able to see the rescue effort from a variety of angles. It was challenging, encouraging, touching, and exciting to so many different children cared for and protected by LIvada. Their work is incredible, and their heart for these kids is unmatched. They long to change the world, and they are starting here. I am blessed to have been a part of it.
As an intern, I spent 7 weeks at a summer camp, caring for both orphaned children in state custody, as well as children from a nearby gypsy village. The opportunity to love on these kids and encourage hope is a treasure that is indescribable and invaluable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I have volunteered with livada orphan care since it was founded. Livada is an exceptional organization who's staff and volunteers deeply care about people. Their efforts are focused and the staff and leadership are people of integrity. When you support, pray, or volunteer with Livada you can be sure that your partnership will be fruitful and filled with wonderful memories that will last forever!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 19, 2012

Serving with Livada has truely openned my eyes to the great good for God's people that is being done in Romania. A number of Romanian and foreign staff members, along with hundreds of volunteers have ... more

September 10, 2013

We have worked with Livada for several years now and have been to Romania on four times with them. The work that Livada has been lead to perform in Romania with these kids is amazing and has such a positive impact on the surrounding area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2012

Serving with Livada has truely openned my eyes to the great good for God's people that is being done in Romania. A number of Romanian and foreign staff members, along with hundreds of volunteers have been the vessels of Christ through Livada. Thank you for loving like Christ!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers