Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I got to spend time with one of the kids who is a Little Smiles kid. We took him and a friend of him surfing before he was to have a surgery that may keep him from ever surfing again. The Little Smiles board member who organized it is very caring and is a huge asset to this organization who is making lasting changes for children!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization gives comfort, fun, and smile to children when they need it most.
I love seeing them host parties in the children's ward of local hospitals and safe houses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of attending a few of the events and have seen first hand the joy they bring to these children's faces. What a great organization and I recommend you take the time to get to know them. What they do for these kids is life changing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen Little Smiles make a huge difference in not just the patients lives, but supporting the entire family when dealing with serious medical conditions. Sometimes it's not always about what you "give" but the way you give the support that matters most. The entire crew from Little Smiles is there day in and day out making sure a family can focus on health matters and lessening the burdens of simple chores that pile up as families deal with medical issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved in the many fund raisers, from the golf outings to the Gala's each and every year held in their honor. There is no way to describe the over-whelming joy I receive when watching the faces of these children gleem with excitment upon exiting a Lemo onto a red-carpet with hundreds of fans shouting their names and taking pictures. They are stars for a night and warriors for life. The board-members, volunteers and nurses who make a difference in these childrens lives is magic, truely inspirational. I cannot begin to say enough for this charity. There is no better cause than giving these kids a reason to smile.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make organizational changes, but to help I would suggest they promote this charity as much and as often as you can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The best way I can describe Little Smiles is to say that they truly are angels on Earth. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly have more events

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help buy food for a Junk food run, help set up or break down an event, office work Volunteer