Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

While my grandson was going through chemo and radiation treatments, Little Smiles was there to brighten his day. They provided a stocked 'junk food' drawer of snacks and crackers and juices, sometimes that is all that Cameron would eat during his stay at the hospital. Little Smiles would bring in toys and entertainment for the kids and somebody could usually get a smile out of Cam, when he was feeling really yucky and drained. Whenever I had the opportunity to speak or meet with one of the Little Smiles people, they always made me feel like we mattered and took the time to listen, no matter what I was talking about.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger to help more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Little Smiles is a phenominal organization that supports our pediatric oncology patients througout their battle with cancer and sickle cell anemia. This organization is profoundly kind and assists our team providing necessary joy, normalicy and opportunities to enrich their recovery periods. Whether it is monthly pizza parites for our entire Children's Hospital, specific wishs from patients to ease their admission(i-pads, computers, photographic equiptment or trips inbetween chemo therapy I can't imagine our program without Josh Daniels and his wonderful team at Little Smiles.They are a cornerstone for our suport services and we are honored to partner with them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them on our staff...They are marvelous and i can't imagine improvement

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little Smiles always brings incredible staff and volunteers to our hospital and makes these patients smile and be so happy! Little Smiles is an incredible organizaiton that delivers exceptional care and love for patients and families. Whenever we have a need, Little Smiles go above and beyond to make our kids happy. We are so fortunate to have them involved with our hospital!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them come daily!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little Smiles consistently goes over and above in meeting kids' needs and requests! Throughout the year, if a need arises, we know just who to turn to. Their generosity provides our kids in foster care some amazing summer vacation activities that bring them such excitement! As the one who organizes these requests, it has been my pleasure to partner with such a professional, genuine and caring team.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Little Smiles has done so much for the kids that are patients in Plantation General Hospital. They fill our treasure chest with toys and surprizes, provide fun snacks. send us socks, sippy cups, tee shirts, DVDs ...all for the kids in our hospital. As a manager in the hospital, I have requested many itemns over the last few years and have they have always said yes. They bring "Smiles" to the kids and the staff at PGH.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Mengie M. and I'm 18 years young. I had the blessing of knowing the Little Smiles Organization when i was in the hospital. This experience happened about 3 years ago, and it's one that I will carry with me forever. This is Such a Loving and Caring group of people. They made my stay at the hospital so special.. and that may sound a little strange but that's just the effect they have.
Thanks so much Little Smiles

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change not one thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Smiles... My daughter was diagnosed with cancer the first time at the age of 5. She is now 8 years old and a two time survivor. Little Smiles has been there since the first day. Especially Glenn. My daughter is very quiet and shy but he brought out the best in her and still does to this day. Times have been hard but they always made sure she was happy and that I was alright. Seeing Glenn was all that she ever needed to smile and he made sure he visited her as often as he could. Besides Glenn, Little Smiles has done so much not only for my daughter but for other children and families throughout the hospital. I will never forget the junk food runs where they would give all the kids junk food (which they loved) and the nerf gun fight while having chemo; just to get our minds off everything. From the Stars Ball that had my daughter feel like a princess to what they do everyday. They help kids. They help the families. They are there when you think no one else is. They are like family and I am grateful they have helped us and will forever support what they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became a pediatric oncology nurse, after my daughter was successfully treated for leukemia. I have first hand seen the smiles brought by a much needed change in menu, during a pizza run. At one point, the only thing my daughter would eat was pizza! So, pizza is what she got! As a peds onc nurse, I have had the pleasure of waking mothers up from their slumber to announce that we have coffee provided by Little Smiles and fresh hot donuts. I have contacted them personally when we had a few basketball enthusiasts as patients during the last NBA finals, only to find a grand buffett complete with decorations and a "cheerleader" to the enjoyment of the patients and their families. Little Smiles brings BIG smiles to the patients and staff they serve. We are extremely lucky and proud to know them all! THANK YOU LITTLE SMILES! WE LOVE YOU!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help buy food for a Junk food run, help set up or break down an event, office work Volunteer