Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Working with such compassionate and dedicated people from Little Smiles is such a blessing. Their hard work shows on the faces of our dear children. We love you guys!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Recently my small charity Garden of Hope reached out to Little Smiles Josh Daniels to help us with a beautiful brain tumor survivor's wish to go sky diving. Within a couple of weeks we were standing in a small field with friends and family preparing to watch our girl jump from a plane. At the last minute her father was asked to join her in this exciting endeavor. This event not only made a young girl show how brave and strong she is but helped our small charity grow.

The staff of Little Smiles were professional and caring. I would love to work with them in the future.

Thank you
Garden of HOPE
Tracy Newfield-Founder

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little smiles is an unbelievable organization in our community. I have had the opportunity to witness the huge difference they have made in so many children's lives. The joy they are able to bring to these kids and their families is life changing to all involved and I've seen it inspire so many to continue to do good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I am a single mom with three children and I just met Barbara Jean with Little Smiles just weeks ago but I feel like I have know her forever. What a very caring person. She makes me feel (no matter what I am helping her with) like I helped her move mountains. This foundation is amazing and they help change lives for sure. I feel very lucky to have met these people with this foundation and would help with my time whenever I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 21, 2013

I have been a Pediatric nurse for many years. In that time I have been witness to many situations where a child has had to face an event or illness many adults would fear. Little Smiles has been right... more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are blessed to have this organization in our community. While Palm Beach County has great wealth, it, too, has great need. As a Pediatric nurse, I, like my colleagues are directly involved in caring for a very diverse population. For many children, the hospital is a second home. Little Smiles provides the diversion from the treatments, medications and endless days spent in the hospital. Kids can be kids, even for an afternoon of Nerf Wars, a slice of pizza, a special toy to make the medical goals they achieve even sweeter. There are so many ways this amazing group of professionals bring a smile to the face of a child. For a child, their "job" is to play, and Little Smiles gives them permission to be a kid. On behalf of all the children that have no voice, and all those that will find their voice through Little Smiles, this nurse is grateful, thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have this organization in every community, and national exposure for everyone to know what these professionals do, and more funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Pediatric nurse for many years. In that time I have been witness to many situations where a child has had to face an event or illness many adults would fear. Little Smiles has been right there with us for a number of those years, offering comfort in ways only they can provide. Whether we need an IPAD to enable a child to communicate, a toy to provide diversion for a long stay or the 3AM snack for the newly admitted child. The nurses have been supported to provide comfort for children, many facing life threatening conditions and those that have had a traumatic event, and the patients that have faced extended admissions lasting months. Little Smiles is amazing, and always there to support the nurse and patient to achieve the same goal. We are blessed to have Little Smiles. So, may I say, on behalf of all the children that have no voice, and all those that will find theirs through LIttle Smiles, thank you, thank you, thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hope more would volunteer for this, and people could know about their work

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Although we help on very limited basis and we wish we could do more... this is one of the greatest, most incredible, and best charities out there. Words truly cannot describe the enormous and arduous work of the volunteers to bring cheer to the hearts of the little smiles.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Dottie McGinn, I am a pediatric nurse who started with the charity in the beginning stages. I was the founding nurse for Little Smiles at Bryn Mawr Hospital in Bryn Mawr, Pa. They have exceeded our expectations and brought many smiles to both our nurses and patients. I have since left Bryn Mawr Hospital, however, they continue to give to our children and grant our nurses their wishes. They never hesitate to fulfill their requests. I now work with children with Autism and love what I do. My husband, Joe McGinn, and I continue to go to the Star Ball and contribute to the cause. The smiles on these children's faces and the parents are amazing to watch. It truly is magical. I thank Little Smiles for all you do. These children have struggles no child should have to endure and this evening makes those troubles disappear for one night. The nurses who care for them are fulfilled and happy to see these children in this light. Thank you also for remembering and granting the nurses wishes. This helps us as nurses make our care for them so much easier and is comforting to us.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart and I'm sure I speak for all of the other nurses out there.
Dottie McGinn RN,BSN,CSN

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Smiles is one of the most amazing groups of people I have ever spent time with. They really care about the childrem, the nurses, and the families. They know, by making a child smile, you can make the parent smile even bigger, especially when they are affected by something medically. When my son is in the hospital, and they come to the doorway of his room, He lights up !! That makes my heart smile !! Thank you for all you do !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I went to Palms West Hospital pediatric floor on a "Junk Run". We had loaded up a little red wagon full of ice cream choices and candy of all sorts. We traveled down the hall and one little girl sitting up in her bed, maybe 2 years old, hoses & wires attached to her, but for a moment she didn't know what we were doing, a little apprehensive, then the orange ice cream popsicle was unwrapped and her eyes got big and the Biggest Little Smile ever was revealed. You could see happiness in her eyes as she tasted the cold popsicle and for a moment she was having some fun. I had the privilege to visit several rooms that day with our team of volunteers. I think it was the best therapy for me as well as the children. God Bless Them and the folks at Little Smiles for the good work they do everyday!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the great opportunity to volunteer for Little Smiles. Everyone from volunteers, Board Members and nurses are such amazing fun people. It is my privilege to be a volunteer for this organization.

This is a local organization that offers smiles and lifting up spirits for children
and families in hospitals, hospice and shelters. It's not necessarily just giving big tickets items but also acknowledging the small things in life like eating pizza, playing nerf gun wars, eating junk food... being a kid.

Little Smiles offers many fun community charity events. There is always ways to support this organization whether its giving of your time or money. Anyone can join and make a positive impact for the kids and families in these situations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help buy food for a Junk food run, help set up or break down an event, office work Volunteer