Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with this organization for the last 3 years now. Just really amazing what they do for these kids. The stories will break your heart. And most of all, the joy that this organization brings to these kids and what they provide for them, really gives you the total picture of what an organization does to truly help our children in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just build on this event so they can get more exposure

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little smiles is an unbelievable organization in our community. I have had the opportunity to witness the huge difference they have made in so many children's lives. The joy they are able to bring to these kids and their families is life changing to all involved and I've seen it inspire so many to continue to do good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization gives comfort, fun, and smile to children when they need it most.
I love seeing them host parties in the children's ward of local hospitals and safe houses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of attending a few of the events and have seen first hand the joy they bring to these children's faces. What a great organization and I recommend you take the time to get to know them. What they do for these kids is life changing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen Little Smiles make a huge difference in not just the patients lives, but supporting the entire family when dealing with serious medical conditions. Sometimes it's not always about what you "give" but the way you give the support that matters most. The entire crew from Little Smiles is there day in and day out making sure a family can focus on health matters and lessening the burdens of simple chores that pile up as families deal with medical issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Little Smiles has done so much for the kids that are patients in Plantation General Hospital. They fill our treasure chest with toys and surprizes, provide fun snacks. send us socks, sippy cups, tee shirts, DVDs ...all for the kids in our hospital. As a manager in the hospital, I have requested many itemns over the last few years and have they have always said yes. They bring "Smiles" to the kids and the staff at PGH.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I am a single mom with three children and I just met Barbara Jean with Little Smiles just weeks ago but I feel like I have know her forever. What a very caring person. She makes me feel (no matter what I am helping her with) like I helped her move mountains. This foundation is amazing and they help change lives for sure. I feel very lucky to have met these people with this foundation and would help with my time whenever I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved in the many fund raisers, from the golf outings to the Gala's each and every year held in their honor. There is no way to describe the over-whelming joy I receive when watching the faces of these children gleem with excitment upon exiting a Lemo onto a red-carpet with hundreds of fans shouting their names and taking pictures. They are stars for a night and warriors for life. The board-members, volunteers and nurses who make a difference in these childrens lives is magic, truely inspirational. I cannot begin to say enough for this charity. There is no better cause than giving these kids a reason to smile.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make organizational changes, but to help I would suggest they promote this charity as much and as often as you can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 21, 2013

I have been a Pediatric nurse for many years. In that time I have been witness to many situations where a child has had to face an event or illness many adults would fear. Little Smiles has been right... more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are blessed to have this organization in our community. While Palm Beach County has great wealth, it, too, has great need. As a Pediatric nurse, I, like my colleagues are directly involved in caring for a very diverse population. For many children, the hospital is a second home. Little Smiles provides the diversion from the treatments, medications and endless days spent in the hospital. Kids can be kids, even for an afternoon of Nerf Wars, a slice of pizza, a special toy to make the medical goals they achieve even sweeter. There are so many ways this amazing group of professionals bring a smile to the face of a child. For a child, their "job" is to play, and Little Smiles gives them permission to be a kid. On behalf of all the children that have no voice, and all those that will find their voice through Little Smiles, this nurse is grateful, thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have this organization in every community, and national exposure for everyone to know what these professionals do, and more funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Pediatric nurse for many years. In that time I have been witness to many situations where a child has had to face an event or illness many adults would fear. Little Smiles has been right there with us for a number of those years, offering comfort in ways only they can provide. Whether we need an IPAD to enable a child to communicate, a toy to provide diversion for a long stay or the 3AM snack for the newly admitted child. The nurses have been supported to provide comfort for children, many facing life threatening conditions and those that have had a traumatic event, and the patients that have faced extended admissions lasting months. Little Smiles is amazing, and always there to support the nurse and patient to achieve the same goal. We are blessed to have Little Smiles. So, may I say, on behalf of all the children that have no voice, and all those that will find theirs through LIttle Smiles, thank you, thank you, thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hope more would volunteer for this, and people could know about their work

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Although we help on very limited basis and we wish we could do more... this is one of the greatest, most incredible, and best charities out there. Words truly cannot describe the enormous and arduous work of the volunteers to bring cheer to the hearts of the little smiles.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help buy food for a Junk food run, help set up or break down an event, office work Volunteer