Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

While my grandson was going through chemo and radiation treatments, Little Smiles was there to brighten his day. They provided a stocked 'junk food' drawer of snacks and crackers and juices, sometimes that is all that Cameron would eat during his stay at the hospital. Little Smiles would bring in toys and entertainment for the kids and somebody could usually get a smile out of Cam, when he was feeling really yucky and drained. Whenever I had the opportunity to speak or meet with one of the Little Smiles people, they always made me feel like we mattered and took the time to listen, no matter what I was talking about.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger to help more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Working with such compassionate and dedicated people from Little Smiles is such a blessing. Their hard work shows on the faces of our dear children. We love you guys!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I had the privilege of working with Little Smiles when a family in my community needed them most. The family had a young son that was in the midst of a battle with Pancreatic Cancer. They not only did small and grand gestures for this child to bring him just a little joy as he lay in hospital and hospice beds - but through the experience I learned how much they do for MANY wonderful deserving families and children in need.
They are a world class organization with the most genuine of hearts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Recently my small charity Garden of Hope reached out to Little Smiles Josh Daniels to help us with a beautiful brain tumor survivor's wish to go sky diving. Within a couple of weeks we were standing in a small field with friends and family preparing to watch our girl jump from a plane. At the last minute her father was asked to join her in this exciting endeavor. This event not only made a young girl show how brave and strong she is but helped our small charity grow.

The staff of Little Smiles were professional and caring. I would love to work with them in the future.

Thank you
Garden of HOPE
Tracy Newfield-Founder

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

Little Smiles is a phenominal organization that supports our pediatric oncology patients througout their battle with cancer and sickle cell anemia. This organization is profoundly kind and assists our team providing necessary joy, normalicy and opportunities to enrich their recovery periods. Whether it is monthly pizza parites for our entire Children's Hospital, specific wishs from patients to ease their admission(i-pads, computers, photographic equiptment or trips inbetween chemo therapy I can't imagine our program without Josh Daniels and his wonderful team at Little Smiles.They are a cornerstone for our suport services and we are honored to partner with them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them on our staff...They are marvelous and i can't imagine improvement

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little Smiles always brings incredible staff and volunteers to our hospital and makes these patients smile and be so happy! Little Smiles is an incredible organizaiton that delivers exceptional care and love for patients and families. Whenever we have a need, Little Smiles go above and beyond to make our kids happy. We are so fortunate to have them involved with our hospital!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them come daily!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little Smiles consistently goes over and above in meeting kids' needs and requests! Throughout the year, if a need arises, we know just who to turn to. Their generosity provides our kids in foster care some amazing summer vacation activities that bring them such excitement! As the one who organizes these requests, it has been my pleasure to partner with such a professional, genuine and caring team.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I got to spend time with one of the kids who is a Little Smiles kid. We took him and a friend of him surfing before he was to have a surgery that may keep him from ever surfing again. The Little Smiles board member who organized it is very caring and is a huge asset to this organization who is making lasting changes for children!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Smiles of children are a precious gift. The dedication of this group to erase fears, and provide joy to children and their family's is life changing to witness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an RN working with the pediatric population, I've witnessed many happy faces and smiles on our pts, thanks to the time, generosity and sincere caring of the volunteers with Little Smiles. I've known the founding members for many years and have never seen a request from a pt. denied. Thanks so much from the nurses at St. Mary's Medical Centre for all that you do for pts. everywhere !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit more nurse volunteers

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help buy food for a Junk food run, help set up or break down an event, office work Volunteer