Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 31, 2011

I have experienced the healing power that Little Pearls has facilitated in our community regarding widely varying circumstances of challenge, pain and the possibility to transform such into a positive... more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls has created a dialogue with my patient base that is very respected and loved for their spirited presentation of "all that we are possible of." Folks really need to see graphic examples of possibility. DVD's of Little Pearls have been so very well appreciated !
To be called forward
in ourselves to contribute and be part of something larger than ourselves is truly a gift. Little Pearls over and again displays the spirit of calling that forward, that which we most deeply wish for our grandchildren. Thank You !!
January 31, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I have experienced the healing power that Little Pearls has facilitated in our community regarding widely varying circumstances of challenge, pain and the possibility to transform such into a positive outcome. For example,they have produced a simply beautiful "Pearl" concerning Amanda Levesque, a young woman with serious physical handicaps yet great spirited determination to live her dreams. Such a great and inspiring example to put forth publicly in these days of mullt-faceted challenge. This story is of particular power for me because Amanda's Mother is a dear friend of ours and the "Pearl" is so empowering to Amanda and her family. Thank You !!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Very hard work by Little Pearls has led to a great community respect and appreciation. I have directed many of my healthcare patient to their work for inspiration that each person can truly make a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They can use more funding, more public exposure and more volunteers to further their wonderful work.

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I can always count on Little Pearls for a warm pick-me-up. The subjects are inspirational, and the photography is beautiful. Keep up the excellent work!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been enjoying Little Pearls for years and especially enjoy turning people on to this work. It is so wonderful to find media shining a spotlight on what is BEAUTIFUL in the world - and as much REAL as the horrors we typically see in the media. I feel it is vital to keep our focus on the light so we don't give up in despair.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Linda puts her heart and soul into Little Pearls and it shows!!
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In a world where bad news seems to be increasing exponentially Lil Pearls reveals the truth. And the truth is that not only is the world a good place, it is actually getting better. Bless these folks and the driving force behind this non-profit, the wonderful Linda McLean!
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

getting to the escence of issues, bringing a beautiful glass to help us see tiny significant moments, setting intention to keep it short and powerful....Little Pearls has excelled at these goals time and again. I look forward to many more topics undertaken by this non-profit.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls are delightful and inspirational. I often go back and revisit Little Pearls when I need a boost to my spirits or a reminder of what is important in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a huge fun of Little Pearls whose commitment to creating short films that exemplify the best efforts of humanity and the animal kingdom are unsurpassed. This organization has produced these heart warming, meaningful videos that do more than inspire the human heart. They motivate one to reach inside oneself to step up to the plate and do something meaningful rather than check out by whatever means they so choose.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to create more videos.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls have been an inspiration to me. I have used them, with permission, in music concerts to add multi-media content. I have been continually impressed, and have enjoyed watching the emotional response of audiences to these moving short films.

I fully support this non-profit
and their mission; the world is better for having Little Pearls in it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the use of these videos in concert productions I've directed. Little Pearls have brought tears, laughter and deep appreciation from myself and our audiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more Little Pearls! I realize this is ultimately a funding issue. I would like to see them receive more assistance in their fundraising efforts, perhaps with more volunteers, more fundraising events, or, better yet, more regular, large donors!

January 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls is a unique organization with a very special product. Nonprofits one and all try to get 'their"message out in some unique way. The first unique thing about Little Pearls is "their" message is "our" message as it is universal and ever changing, bringing us those stories that touch our lives and make us aware. Second it is their ability to tell such stories. The finished product is superior and as their name suggests each message is a little pearl that will speak to you and stay with you.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By sharing the Little Pearl site and stories I have been given a tool to spread the word on many messages.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more outlets to market their messages even further.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers