Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been blessed to witness Linda, head and heart of Little Pearls in action. This woman has so much love and wisdom to give. It is beautiful to watch how many lives Linda touches in such a positive way. I had the gift of being able to help with the filming of one of the Pearls and everyone went above and beyond the call for such a great cause. It is rare to have the ability to capture such wisdom and heart in short films, I believe this is what Linda came to do. In our fast past world, we need uplifting media and Little Pearls is an apt name for these tiny films.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls are delightful and inspirational. I often go back and revisit Little Pearls when I need a boost to my spirits or a reminder of what is important in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls is one of the most heart-opening and effective nonprofits in our area. LOVE Little Pearls!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it more, if I could!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls has enlightened and inspired our community through positive tiny films. I have volunteered for several Little Pearls events. This non-profit is vital to our community for its positive pearls of wisdom and hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

launch this non-profit on a national level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls, "tiny films that open hearts and minds" is a non-profit that is close to my heart. It is so vital when the media is full of negitivity, fear and hate to have films that inspire authentic connection and compassion and for all living beings.

In the spring of 2011, I met with
Linda McLean, Executive and Creative Director of the non-profit, Little Pearls. I resonated with Linda’s strong interest in using media as a consciousness-raising tool. I began a volunteer internship with Little Pearls in the summer of 2011 and was invited to serve on their Board of Directors in 2012.

Doing volunteer work with Little Pearls, I was able to visit several local recording and editing studios as Linda produced and directed several Dog Pearls. The Dog Pearls celebrate the wisdom and love of dogs. These beautiful Dog Pearls guide us through various life experiences such as joy, grief, love and loss. Little Pearls are usually only 30-60 seconds in length. The volunteer experience with Little Pearls helped me realize the power of a short film to connect, inspire and transform. Linda McLean continues to be a great friend and mentor. I am inspired with the compassionate intention and skill that goes into each short film.


Each film made by Little Pearls is a tiny gem that lovingly plants a seed of hope and change. Little Pearls skillfully explores universal themes that remind us of what truly matters and how we are all connected.

Most Little Pearls are only 30-60 seconds which are perfect for this fast paced world and easily shared on facebook and other social media.

Donna Ensor, Candler NC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope that Little Pearls can continue to produce more films and also present these transformative films at various film festivals in the U.S. and also the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The work of Little Pearls touches the heart and soul of many. They are inspiring little films that cover the range of joy, sadness, world disasters, important people to know about and dogs to admire and are for all ages. They convey many messages and can help people though difficult times as well as share lessons of compassion. I have watched them many, many times and am always moved through many emotions which often lead to tears of many kinds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they could acquire enough money to continue the good work of making these films and sharing them with the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Every month our restaurant raises money for a local non profit. For the last several years Little Pearls has been a focus of one of our drives. It is run by great people who do remarkable work impacting people with short inspirational films. I highly recommend them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls are uplifting videos that leave one with a smile. They're filled with love and hope, often not uttering one word to do so. They honor life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These short little pearls are, as far as I know, unique in concept and execution. Other reviewers here have beautifully described how they are designed to touch hearts and make an impact in the world. The fact that they have been offered to the world as a labor of love is a strength and a deep challenge. I trust that those who have seen any of these films have been impacted in wonderful ways, and I would love to see these films grace the screens of more theaters and viewers. And I would love to see the financial support for these little pearls to provide for a vibrantly healthy and sustainable endeavor!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Engage someone with proven and up-to-date marketing skill and saavy to expand and deepen the support base for these videos. Create a membership site or some other strategy for regularly collecting small amounts of money from large numbers of people to begin generating the cash flow needed to adequately finance the operations, production and marketing of Little Pearls.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These stories open your heart, widen your perspective and bring joy to all who see them.

the stories capture the essence of compassion, joy, and wonder at the beauty of this life.

it tackles tough subjects with new eyes helping all think differently

I look at their
videos for inspiration and uplifting. they are the best!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find time to help them fundraise so more stories could be told and their visibility raised.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers