Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In a world where bad news seems to be increasing exponentially Lil Pearls reveals the truth. And the truth is that not only is the world a good place, it is actually getting better. Bless these folks and the driving force behind this non-profit, the wonderful Linda McLean!
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

getting to the escence of issues, bringing a beautiful glass to help us see tiny significant moments, setting intention to keep it short and powerful....Little Pearls has excelled at these goals time and again. I look forward to many more topics undertaken by this non-profit.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been blessed to witness Linda, head and heart of Little Pearls in action. This woman has so much love and wisdom to give. It is beautiful to watch how many lives Linda touches in such a positive way. I had the gift of being able to help with the filming of one of the Pearls and everyone went above and beyond the call for such a great cause. It is rare to have the ability to capture such wisdom and heart in short films, I believe this is what Linda came to do. In our fast past world, we need uplifting media and Little Pearls is an apt name for these tiny films.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls are delightful and inspirational. I often go back and revisit Little Pearls when I need a boost to my spirits or a reminder of what is important in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls is one of the most heart-opening and effective nonprofits in our area. LOVE Little Pearls!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it more, if I could!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls has enlightened and inspired our community through positive tiny films. I have volunteered for several Little Pearls events. This non-profit is vital to our community for its positive pearls of wisdom and hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

launch this non-profit on a national level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls, "tiny films that open hearts and minds" is a non-profit that is close to my heart. It is so vital when the media is full of negitivity, fear and hate to have films that inspire authentic connection and compassion and for all living beings.

In the spring of 2011, I met with
Linda McLean, Executive and Creative Director of the non-profit, Little Pearls. I resonated with Linda’s strong interest in using media as a consciousness-raising tool. I began a volunteer internship with Little Pearls in the summer of 2011 and was invited to serve on their Board of Directors in 2012.

Doing volunteer work with Little Pearls, I was able to visit several local recording and editing studios as Linda produced and directed several Dog Pearls. The Dog Pearls celebrate the wisdom and love of dogs. These beautiful Dog Pearls guide us through various life experiences such as joy, grief, love and loss. Little Pearls are usually only 30-60 seconds in length. The volunteer experience with Little Pearls helped me realize the power of a short film to connect, inspire and transform. Linda McLean continues to be a great friend and mentor. I am inspired with the compassionate intention and skill that goes into each short film.


Each film made by Little Pearls is a tiny gem that lovingly plants a seed of hope and change. Little Pearls skillfully explores universal themes that remind us of what truly matters and how we are all connected.

Most Little Pearls are only 30-60 seconds which are perfect for this fast paced world and easily shared on facebook and other social media.

Donna Ensor, Candler NC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope that Little Pearls can continue to produce more films and also present these transformative films at various film festivals in the U.S. and also the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The work of Little Pearls touches the heart and soul of many. They are inspiring little films that cover the range of joy, sadness, world disasters, important people to know about and dogs to admire and are for all ages. They convey many messages and can help people though difficult times as well as share lessons of compassion. I have watched them many, many times and am always moved through many emotions which often lead to tears of many kinds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they could acquire enough money to continue the good work of making these films and sharing them with the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Every month our restaurant raises money for a local non profit. For the last several years Little Pearls has been a focus of one of our drives. It is run by great people who do remarkable work impacting people with short inspirational films. I highly recommend them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls are uplifting videos that leave one with a smile. They're filled with love and hope, often not uttering one word to do so. They honor life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers