Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 31, 2011

I have experienced the healing power that Little Pearls has facilitated in our community regarding widely varying circumstances of challenge, pain and the possibility to transform such into a positive... more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Little Pearls has created a dialogue with my patient base that is very respected and loved for their spirited presentation of "all that we are possible of." Folks really need to see graphic examples of possibility. DVD's of Little Pearls have been so very well appreciated !
To be called forward
in ourselves to contribute and be part of something larger than ourselves is truly a gift. Little Pearls over and again displays the spirit of calling that forward, that which we most deeply wish for our grandchildren. Thank You !!
January 31, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I have experienced the healing power that Little Pearls has facilitated in our community regarding widely varying circumstances of challenge, pain and the possibility to transform such into a positive outcome. For example,they have produced a simply beautiful "Pearl" concerning Amanda Levesque, a young woman with serious physical handicaps yet great spirited determination to live her dreams. Such a great and inspiring example to put forth publicly in these days of mullt-faceted challenge. This story is of particular power for me because Amanda's Mother is a dear friend of ours and the "Pearl" is so empowering to Amanda and her family. Thank You !!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Very hard work by Little Pearls has led to a great community respect and appreciation. I have directed many of my healthcare patient to their work for inspiration that each person can truly make a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They can use more funding, more public exposure and more volunteers to further their wonderful work.

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I can always count on Little Pearls for a warm pick-me-up. The subjects are inspirational, and the photography is beautiful. Keep up the excellent work!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been continually impressed with the films from Little Pearls. They are impactful, powerful, and poignant. Each "little pearl" contains a universal message with such elegant visuals. I wish everyone had an opportunity to see these magnificent creations.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working for a small record label for 12 years, and have seen our artist's music used for a variety of projects. The "Little Pearl" that featured our artist's recording in the background is the most inspiring gem of a short film that I've ever seen, and their other works are all heart-warming and thought-provoking. I highly recommend Little Pearls' work.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been licensing music by recording artist great and small to not for profit, community and charity projects for 23 years. The Little Pearls films are among the most heartfelt, effective and creatively satisfying out there. I would have no hesitation recommending their work to any of my artist clients.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been enjoying Little Pearls for years and especially enjoy turning people on to this work. It is so wonderful to find media shining a spotlight on what is BEAUTIFUL in the world - and as much REAL as the horrors we typically see in the media. I feel it is vital to keep our focus on the light so we don't give up in despair.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Linda puts her heart and soul into Little Pearls and it shows!!
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been intimately involved with Little Pearls since it's inception. These short media pieces help to create understanding, empathy, and love for the many blessings we experience in our lives.
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In a world where bad news seems to be increasing exponentially Lil Pearls reveals the truth. And the truth is that not only is the world a good place, it is actually getting better. Bless these folks and the driving force behind this non-profit, the wonderful Linda McLean!
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

getting to the escence of issues, bringing a beautiful glass to help us see tiny significant moments, setting intention to keep it short and powerful....Little Pearls has excelled at these goals time and again. I look forward to many more topics undertaken by this non-profit.
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers