Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.927085
Write A Review
November 26, 2013

more

November 26, 2013

What great model and organization. I try to fit in an event at least every two months with my three kids and it really helps them learn to be positive members of their community and help those less fortunate at an early age. Great organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Need to add more events....hard to schedule às almost all events are filled. Maybe add a small part in each event to talk to the kids about the positive impact of their service and help "frame" what they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

What a wonderful experience for my 12 year old daughter and myself. We spent part of her day off from school stocking and organizing the food pantry at El Buen Samaritano. We went with 2 of her friends and their mothers--a great, fun activity that did well at the same time. The Little Helping Hands employee was organized, friendly and helpful, and I felt like our hour and a half of volunteer time was extremely well used and useful. We'll definitely participate again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I was so happy to learn about this organization earlier this year. It has been a great activity for me to do with my 7 year old, our middle son. Volunteering together gives us great one-on-one time and, of course, teaches him important life lessons. He eagerly looks forward to each activity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

My 6 year old son and my wife and I have volunteered 5 times through LHH. It is such an incredible experience! Every event we have been to has been a well oiled machine. They take the time at the begining of each event to explain why we are there and how we are helping make a difference. They have excellent tasks for the kiddos. We love LHH and plan on volunteering with them many more times.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes. They are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

One of the very best organized, most meaningful volunteer experiences I have ever had, not to mention my children. I am so very impressed with the quality, quantity and organization of volunteer opportunities. Thank you to LHH for exposing our children to community service in such a perfect way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

We just started volunteering with LHH and it was a great experience! Well organized and fun. I'm very happy to have this opportunity to volunteer with my kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more

June 15, 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about Little Helping Hands! Our family has been volunteering with LHH for three years now and it has been a wonderful way for us to show our son how important it is to us to give back to our community and instill that value in him! He REALLY enjoys every activity (which are extremely well organized) and our volunteer opportunities have generated some great conversations and given him a better understanding/appreciation of many non profit organizations in our area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 25, 2013

more

January 25, 2013

LHH has been great to work with. We have worked at Goodwill's Electronic Recycling center a couple of times. I think the 1 1/2 hour time is just right for this age, and LHH is great about making it an enjoyable experience, from being friendly, informative and helpful, to having snacks and drinks at the end to take on our way out.

My only complaint is that it is very difficult to catch an open spot. The spots fill up immediately. My hope for the future would be LHH growing and offering more opportunities. It is possible to get first-pick if you donate money to LHH, but the required donation amount is too high for me. While I can see their logic on generating donations that way, it feels like paying for the privilege of donating my (and my kids') time. It's not necessarily a bad way to go as a strategy, but something about it feels off-putting, and perhaps it could be done in a better way.

Mainly, I just wish we could volunteer with LHH much more often than we are able to. If I happen to be at my computer when the calendar is sent out for the next month, I can get us signed up before it is full, but if I am not... we're out of luck. It's probably been nearly a year since we started with LHH, and we have only worked twice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have had many fantastic opportunities to volunteer with my grandchildren, ages 6 and 10, through Little Helping Hands. I appreciate it so much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful LHH is for our family. It used to be hard finding a way for my 3 children to volunteer and give back to the community but with LHH it's been so simple. Thank you for making volunteering something my children love and look forward to doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers