Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a camper at Camp Tatiyee for going on 7 years. It is truly a gift from god. I know I would not be the person I am today without this wonderful place. My first summer I was thirteen,I had never really been to an overnight camp,let alone one designed just for kids and teens just like me. I was nervous. The counselors were immediately so welcoming and made me feel at ease. I am going again in two days and I am beyond excited. I've been counting down the days. Please don't let this wonderful place be shut down,if you give to anything,give to Tatiyee,truly the happiest place on earth?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

Review from JustGive
June 15, 2012

There is literally no other organization that cares as deeply and passionately about the individuals and community it serves than Lion's camp Tatiyee. I have never met a camper who was not excited to be at camp! The impact that it has on both campers and its staff is incredible. Not only does it provide an amazingly fun and safe camping experience for individuals with disabilities to enjoy, but it also nurtures personal growth and provides lifechanging opportunities. Having been to both Disneyland and Camp Tatiyee, I would have to say Camp Tatiyee is truly THE happiest place on earth!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

LIONS CAMP TATIYEE is a gift form god to us camper's

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I have been a camper for 7 years and i love it. The staff is always wonderful everytime i have gone to camp and they have changed me into the person i have become today and it would be sad knowing that myself as well as other would not be able to attend one year because of the camp having to close down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Camp Tatiyee has become my favorite place in the world. I have been going there since i was 10 and it has changed my life completely. the staff there is amazing every year and i couldnt imagine a world without camp tatiyee!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I had heard about Camp Tatiyee from the amazing family that currently heads the program, as well as from past counselors, and decided at the end of 2011 to apply for a counselor position. What I thought would be a small blip in the entire series of my life's events has turned out to be the most rewarding experience of my life. Everything about Tatiyee is amazing-- being a first year counselor, it was so relieving to be able to work with a staff of former counselors that are so determined and willing to help out in every possible way they can. Working with other first-year counselors has given me (what I can tell to be already) friendships that will last my entire life, and then some. Every single camper that has come under the Tatiyee archway has impacted my life to an extreme extent. Forgive the cliche, but because of Camp Tatiyee and all the wonderful campers, counselors, and directors behind it, I have become a better human being. Believe me when I say that Camp Tatiyee is the closest thing to a heaven that this world has to offer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Lions Camp Tatiyee is truly a unique place. The staff training and preparedness is above and beyond anything I have ever seen or experienced, even in working at several hospitals. The level of commitment and heart from staff is outstanding. Being involved with Lions Camp Tatiyee has truly changed my life in a positive manner. As someone very involved with the special needs population, I recognize just how important it is to promote independence while still maintaining safety. Camp Tatiyee is an amazing place that offers an opportunity for campers that cannot be surpassed. The complete level of acceptance and openness creates a beautiful atmosphere for individual growth. Lions Camp Tatiyee touches the lives of all who visit, from casual visitors who are touched by the pictures on the walls to those who anxiously await it's start every year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Six years working in the kitchen and now as head cook, I have an opportunity to objectively admire what the counselors give to the campers here. It may seem trivial, but watching counselors feed their campers is an extremely beautiful thing to see. They only ever seem to be entirely focused on their camper. They make eye contact. They make them laugh. They make them happy. And I can only assume this is a fraction of the passion focused towards our campers. Camp gives our campers the things they need most, attententive understanding, patience, and most of all love.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I feel as though lion's camp is doing something to change the lives of many people with special needs both young and old. Camp Tatiyee is nothing but a group of people willing to serve and befriend anyone that can. The efforts and love shown through all the workers here is overwhelming in such a joyous way it is quite nearly impossible for campers and workers to not feel loved there. I would certainly say that with what Camp Tatiyee does they deserve so much so that they can keep giving to people with special needs, and what's so wonderful about it is that all the help they get will go to nothing but giving and that is guaranteed. Lion's Camp Tatiyee is absolutely astounding and these children and adults with special needs really deserve all that Camp Tatiyee can offer because it is a place where people with special needs can be 100% themselves and be 100% comfortable the entire time while having 100% enjoyable moments. There's no place quite like Camp Tatiyee.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Lions Camp Tatiyee holds a very special place in my heart. My grandparents, aunt, and mom were all involved with the camp when they were younger, and a few years ago I came across it and thought I could benefit from the experience. I had no idea how beneficial this place would be. I went there not knowing a single person, but within the first week I felt like the rest of the staff was my family. I gained so many special bonds with other staff and campers. It is such an amazing thing to view people who often struggle in life come to camp and open up. They gain self confidence, friends, and independence. Camp Tatiyee gave me the most rewarding summers I will probably ever have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers