Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
179 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 8 9 1011 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My husband and I have supported The Lingap Childrens Foundation for a few years now and we believe it a superior organization helping children that really need it. My favorite thing is that the money goes directly to the children. The volunteers are just that and are not paid! Thank you John Drake for a wonderful children's organization. I feel honored to be a part of this foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I can't add anymore than what has been said by others. This is a wonderful organization helping children, the children who need the most help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap Foundation headed up by John Drake has helped so many needed children at the orphanage. He works endlessly to help them and has built them a school where they can be educated and live safely. He is a very generous person with his time and money as no administrative costs are taken from any donations to the foundation. We will continue to suppport him in any way that we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have seen LIngap Children's Foundation help children in the Philippines to realize their dreams through better education opportunities, improved living conditions, and most importantly the teaching of core values that promote love and peace for mankind. 100% of all funds raised go to the children. Nothing goes to support the administration of the Foundation. This means that my donation and that of many others all go to support the children. Can't ask more than that!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The organization is incredible! I was looking to become a donor/volunteer and found the LinGap center and it was also the next town over from where my daughter is in the Philippines. I have visited the center and seen all the children and is was an uplifting experience. The whole staff does wonderful work there and the children as so well mannered and happy to see you. I happen to be from an area that has snow during the winter time and was showing the kids there the pictures and they were amazed. I later returned to the USA and sent out a BalikBayon box with art & school supplies in it and my fiencee gave it to them and you would think that got a brnd new game system. It was a wonderful experience to go there and see the children so please know that this foundation is making a difference in these childrens lives!! They are the only foundation that I found that 100% of your donation goes to the kids. Keep up the wonderful work you are doing there!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is no doubt in my mind that this is one of the most charitable and caring organizations in the world.Why? 1.) 100% of the donations received go to help the Lingap children. No other organization does that. 2.) total commitment to help saving childrens lives and at the same time caring, educating, and loving these children 3.) a founder, John Drake, who donates so much of his time and finances to the Lingap center 4.) a commitment to contine to help other abused, neglected, and drying children Visit the Lingap center website and learn for yourself more about this FANTASTIC ORGANIZATION. May God continue to bless all of the Lingap children, the volunteers, and those who reach out to the Lingap Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 30, 2012

I think the most important thing to know about this charity is that 100% of your donation goes directly to helping kids live better lives. We heard John speak at our parish and were moved to help out... more

November 3, 2012

We started giving to Lingap a few years ago. John keeps us up to date on the happenings in that part of the world, and we know that every dollar we give goes directly to the kids and families in need. We do an automatic "Place at the Table" donation each month and know that by pledging like this, John can depend on our monthly gift, and make the best use of the money he can. We feel good giving to Lingap. Mike and Nancy Brown

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I think the most important thing to know about this charity is that 100% of your donation goes directly to helping kids live better lives. We heard John speak at our parish and were moved to help out. I know for certain that our money is put to excellent use and that helps us feel great about giving regularly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

This organization does great work. I'm pleased to contribute and support its life-changing activity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

In the two years that our parish has worked with John Drake and the Lingap Center, he has done amazing things. Children who were society's discards now have a place where they can eat and get an education, and it all started on a shoestring. John is a straightforward and honest man, and I know that the money that I give them is put to tremendous use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

John and Judy and Lingap demonstrate everything that you always wish a nonprofit organization could be. 100% of donations goes to help children. I am proud to donate to Lingap, and never hesitate to recommend it to friends and family when they are looking for a cause to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers