Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
193 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Wbark50: I have personally visited the Lingap Center to see the great work that is happening there and the children whose lives are literally being saved because of Lingap and the people associated with this effort. 100% of all donations go toward the care and education of the clildren. Having visited and worked in the Philippines over the last 20 years I know first hand that the need is much greater than Lingap can provide. But their efforts are makeing the lives of children better one child at a time. I Pray God's continued Blessings.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap Center is making a huge difference in the lives of so many children. Thank you for all you do! I'm proud to support their efforts and blessed to be able to touch the lives of these beautiful kids.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

We know that 100 % of our donations go directly to the Lingap Center and that the Lingap Childrens Foundation works so diligently to get the absolute most for every dollar. It is amazing to hear the stories of just how much has been accomplished. If you haven't gone to the website, I highly recommend it for an incredibly inspirational journey.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap Children's Center isamazing! I first heard about them through my church in Marietta, Georgia. We have taken this foundation on as a church-wide mission and have many members who contribute regularly. The administrators pay all expenses out of their own pocket so 100 percent of donations go directly to the children who live there or to support the other programs they have in the community I have been a done for the past two years and have seen some amazing success stories come from children who live there. These children were abused and severely neglected. The Lingap Center educates them, houses them, and teaches them life skills. They recently celebrated their first college graduate!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I first heard about the Lingap Childrens Foundation through an article in the Detroit Free Press. They are doing wonderful work with the 'street' children they take care of. I enjoy receiving the updates John Drake sends every so often. I also like that all of the donations go to the children and that all costs associated with running the charity are paid for by the board.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

We, the flower children of the 60s, were going to change the world. A few of us have. John Drake is one. John lived a comfortable life as a senior executive of a Michigan company. He has a happy married life in a great town with two kids to be proud of. But John had a memory. It was that of his Vietnam era navy service in the Philipines. He saw a lot of poverty and suffering particulalarly among the street children. He never forgot but more importantly he did something about it. This one man in faraway America began, built and continues to support a facility for poor and abused children. It is an amazing act of love for which I am happy to be an ongoing contributor. Joseph and Tisha Gallagher .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My wife and I first heard the Lingap Foundation story presented by John Drake while attending church. John's story touched our hearts so deeply that we immediately felt the need to help these homeless children by contributing financially. We decided to sponsor a child "At the Table", knowing that 100% of our donation supports the child for one full year. The second year, we supported two chilren "At the Table". It is heartfelt to us knowing that several of the Lingap children are now in college. Just imagime, because of what Lingap provides, homeless children are now in college and have a chance to become positive contributors, not only taking care of themselves, but also helping others. We are thankful to be able to help children and John Drake, along with the dedicated staff of The Lingap Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

John Drake and the Lingap Center are the ultimate, highly-leveraged, grass roots organization. Why is it highly leveraged? Because John and his board members pay all administrative costs for fund raising. Every dollar collected goes to the Center in Toledo City, Phillipines. Why is it the ultimate grass roots program? Because it's private donations that fund the Center. There's no government involvement, other than the placement of Peace Corps volunteers. Yes, John was solicited by the Peace Corps to see whether he'd accept a volunteer. Usually, it's the other way around. But, Lingap Center has a reputation in the international community as a game-changing, terrifically effective program. John Drake is a tremendous force for good, and is truly a visionary.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap Center uses all its donations to aid the children at their center in the Phillipines. I like knowing that all I contribute goes to support the center. I especially like the fact that my donation is not used to send requests to me further donations. John has a great program set up to make donating convenient.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap center has served as a beacon of hope for the neglected and abused children in the Philippines. It has become the standard by which other charity institutions are modeled. I thank John D, for his generous and and unrelenting commitment to improve the lot of these children. He inspires all of us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers