Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
198 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

John Drake is my hero. His compassion and selfless love is a perfect example of how Jesus must have modeled that love for us. My wife and I have shared many annual events with John and his family, hearing about the great stories and journeys his obedience has brought. Way to go John, board, staff and Lingap kids. We love you and are proud to be part of something bigger than ourselves. Rich blessings!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Learned of the Lingap Center through our church where John Drake was also a member and soon after became a supporter. Am proud of the work he does and the success of the children. The documentary says it all. It brings tears of joy to my eyes to see where these children came from and where they are now, in their lives. JohnD

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

What John Drake is doing for the Lingap Center is truly remarkable. He, his family and his staff are the most dedicated individuals collectively that I have every met. Their mission is overwhelming, but everything they do is done with such love and attention to detail, that I am sure these children will grow up to be dynamic men and women who will impact the world with wisdom and grace. John has spoken at our church several times and corresponds with us regularly with hewsletters, e-mails and even telephone calls on the rare occasion. I love being a donor and only wish I could contribute more financially. It is a well-deserving charity that continues God's work daily. They are always in my prayers .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

John Drake spoke at our church recently. His message of love and forgiveness was a real testimony to God's work in action. And that was all before he made a pitch for support. We enjoy our relationship with this organization and will continue to support it with money when possible and prayers always. Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

We have known John Drake long before he founded Lingap Childrens Foundation. Having been in the Philippines on business for the company he worked for before his retirement, God laid it on his heart to do something for the children there. He has given his time, talent, and money to establish this foundation and continues to direct it making many trips each year to Toledo City, Cebu, Philippines. The children love him and he loves them. He updates us on the children just as if they were his own flesh and blood. He has made a difference and continues to make a difference in the lives of children. We are blessed to know John Drake and to support his work with the Lingap Foundation. Don & Eva Richardson

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Three years ago, our daughter Morgan, who at the time was 11 years old, had the opportunity to meet John Drake and learn about the wonderful things that the Lingap Foundation was doing for children in the Philippines. Without hesitation, my daughter decided she wanted to help and began donating. This organization is one of best foundations in our country. It truly commits 100% of the proceeds to be used towards the good of the children. We have great pride and respect for John Drake and his volunteers and know that without their committment and support, these children would have had a very different outcome in life. Thank you John Drake for making a HUGE difference in the life of so many children. Your organization is AMAZING.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My wife met John 8 years ago and heard his story about working professionally in the Phillipines and seeing children living in the street with no one to care for them. Unlike most of us, John didn't turn his back on these kids - he did something about the situation. We are proud to have supported Lingap these past 8 years - in increasing amounts - because we have seen the difference that Lingap has made in the lives of these innocent children. The fact that John and the Board pay all of the overhead expense of the foundation is also a testament to the quality of this charity. If there were more John Drakes in the world, there would be a lot less suffering.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

John Drake is truly following the call of the Lord, He has affected more lives than he will ever know either through direct help to the neglected children or by his example of humility and dedication. His wife, Judy, is also very involved in this project.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

When I learned about John Drake and the Lingap Center, I immediately thought of Mahatma Gandhi's famous quote: "Be the Change you want to see." I know he is living his faith, but his efforts say more than "I am a Catholic" or "I am a Christian" (or name another of the world's major denominations). John is a humanist and a world changer, and by his efforts and example he is changing lives in Toledo City, that country, and here in the U.S. Everyone of us that contemplates what he does at Lingap and in that community have the opportunity to measure ourselves and be motivated to take another step toward being better and more caring people. Let us support the Lingap Center, but let us all redouble our efforts to improve our world and care for those who have less.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Lingap is dedicated to helping the forgotten and vulnerable children of the Philippine society. While providing physical assistance, they also give the greater gift of hope and a path to success. It warms my heart when I read the success stories.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers