Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
188 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

We have known John Drake long before he founded Lingap Childrens Foundation. Having been in the Philippines on business for the company he worked for before his retirement, God laid it on his heart to do something for the children there. He has given his time, talent, and money to establish this foundation and continues to direct it making many trips each year to Toledo City, Cebu, Philippines. The children love him and he loves them. He updates us on the children just as if they were his own flesh and blood. He has made a difference and continues to make a difference in the lives of children. We are blessed to know John Drake and to support his work with the Lingap Foundation. Don & Eva Richardson

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Three years ago, our daughter Morgan, who at the time was 11 years old, had the opportunity to meet John Drake and learn about the wonderful things that the Lingap Foundation was doing for children in the Philippines. Without hesitation, my daughter decided she wanted to help and began donating. This organization is one of best foundations in our country. It truly commits 100% of the proceeds to be used towards the good of the children. We have great pride and respect for John Drake and his volunteers and know that without their committment and support, these children would have had a very different outcome in life. Thank you John Drake for making a HUGE difference in the life of so many children. Your organization is AMAZING.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My wife met John 8 years ago and heard his story about working professionally in the Phillipines and seeing children living in the street with no one to care for them. Unlike most of us, John didn't turn his back on these kids - he did something about the situation. We are proud to have supported Lingap these past 8 years - in increasing amounts - because we have seen the difference that Lingap has made in the lives of these innocent children. The fact that John and the Board pay all of the overhead expense of the foundation is also a testament to the quality of this charity. If there were more John Drakes in the world, there would be a lot less suffering.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

John Drake is truly following the call of the Lord, He has affected more lives than he will ever know either through direct help to the neglected children or by his example of humility and dedication. His wife, Judy, is also very involved in this project.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

When I learned about John Drake and the Lingap Center, I immediately thought of Mahatma Gandhi's famous quote: "Be the Change you want to see." I know he is living his faith, but his efforts say more than "I am a Catholic" or "I am a Christian" (or name another of the world's major denominations). John is a humanist and a world changer, and by his efforts and example he is changing lives in Toledo City, that country, and here in the U.S. Everyone of us that contemplates what he does at Lingap and in that community have the opportunity to measure ourselves and be motivated to take another step toward being better and more caring people. Let us support the Lingap Center, but let us all redouble our efforts to improve our world and care for those who have less.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Lingap is dedicated to helping the forgotten and vulnerable children of the Philippine society. While providing physical assistance, they also give the greater gift of hope and a path to success. It warms my heart when I read the success stories.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I met John many years ago at Concumers Power and saw the way he treated people and how he approached his work. I can say he looks after the less fortunate and accepted the challenge he felt was necessary for his kids.Thanks John..is a pro

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My wife and I have personally visited the Lingap Center in Toledo City, Cebu and seen the direct result of the donations and efforts of staff to rescue these children. One will never understand true poverty until you see the eyes of children who were once abandoned like trash but now have hope and love surrounding them. Conditions in the Philippines are beyond description, and Lingap Center is one of the few bright rays of hope in this community. Every child in this program is involved in education; one of the tenets of this charity is that education provides a pathway out of poverty. 100% of every dollar donated goes direct to the care and support of the children, and even small donations make a huge difference there. I do not give to many charities because I'm unsure where the money ends up, but with Lingap I know from my own eyes and spending 48 hours with the children that this is a cause worth supporting.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Of the charitable organizations to which I contribute LINGAP is at the top of the list. John Drake took what was less than a run down place and made a living center for children the like of which is hard to compare. The outreach programs spun off from this touch the lives of hundreds more with a message of love and caring in the spirit of the Gospel. It was a wonderful day when I came to know Lingap.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The LINGAP CHILDREN'S FOUNDATION is GIFT to ALL OF US. Through this Foundation led by John Drake: The LESS FORTUNATE children are given the opportunity to feel the LOVE that was snatched and stolen from them. Children are being cared wholistically - PHYSICALLY, EMOTIONALLY AND SPIRITUALLY. The FORTUNATE - the children once that were blessed for having been LOVED are given the opportunity to SHARE their BLESSINGS through their talents, time and financial support. The MOST FORTUNATE like John Drake and his family and the STAFF of LINGAP who GAVE THEMSELVES for the service of the LESS FORTUNATE CHILDREN. Thank you for sharing the opportunity to be a part of this MEANINGFUL JOURNEY.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers