Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

I have been a supporter of the Lingap Center for several years and can't think of any more worthy charity. I am impressed by the initiator of this program, John Drake. His vision and hard work have made a huge difference in the lives of so many children, and 100% of our contributions go directly to the Center.

Charlene Swensen
The Villages, FL

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

I have known John for 40 years in our mutual business careers and I can say, without reservation, that his founding of Lingap has truly been a calling from God. This calling and his passion for his kids at Lingap have changed him as remarkably as the Center has changed the lives of the children to whom he's committed. His personal commitment of time, treasure and talent is unparalleled in my 45 years of experience serving in board positions on 30+ nonprofit organizations. Without question, a financial contribution to the Lingap Children's Foundation is, indeed, a wise investment in children, as the record of performance at the Center is transparent and well-communicated by John and his board of directors. Add to that the fact that all contributions, in total, go for the benefit of the children, due to John and his board covering all administrative expenses, and you can feel very confident that your contribution is money very well spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

…keep things as they are, for now, as the Center is performing very successfully.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I heard John speak at a mission week at our church. His devotion and passion to these children moved us to become monthly donors. His personal contact with us throughout the year is remarkable. the earthquake and typhoon were a personal experience to us, as we learned of the children's generosity towards others. Beauty blossoms where God's love exists...it has unfolded to include not only those children that have grown and shared as they do..but it had enriched us as well. It should be noted that 100% of your donation goes to the children, the Board absorbs the expenses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - except invite more people to be part of this group.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

It's nice to give to an organization where you know all of the money goes to help the children at the Lingap Center. We know John here in Jackson, MI. When he goes to the Center, he always pays for his own flight. His testimony here in our churches has brought much interest in his project causing dedicated people to give financially and some to even travel there to take part in hands on helping. It's a highly respected organization helping many to have hope. Jim & Judy Campbell

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

John Drake is my hero. His compassion and selfless love is a perfect example of how Jesus must have modeled that love for us. My wife and I have shared many annual events with John and his family, hearing about the great stories and journeys his obedience has brought. Way to go John, board, staff and Lingap kids. We love you and are proud to be part of something bigger than ourselves. Rich blessings!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Learned of the Lingap Center through our church where John Drake was also a member and soon after became a supporter. Am proud of the work he does and the success of the children. The documentary says it all. It brings tears of joy to my eyes to see where these children came from and where they are now, in their lives. JohnD

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

What John Drake is doing for the Lingap Center is truly remarkable. He, his family and his staff are the most dedicated individuals collectively that I have every met. Their mission is overwhelming, but everything they do is done with such love and attention to detail, that I am sure these children will grow up to be dynamic men and women who will impact the world with wisdom and grace. John has spoken at our church several times and corresponds with us regularly with hewsletters, e-mails and even telephone calls on the rare occasion. I love being a donor and only wish I could contribute more financially. It is a well-deserving charity that continues God's work daily. They are always in my prayers .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

John Drake spoke at our church recently. His message of love and forgiveness was a real testimony to God's work in action. And that was all before he made a pitch for support. We enjoy our relationship with this organization and will continue to support it with money when possible and prayers always. Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

We have known John Drake long before he founded Lingap Childrens Foundation. Having been in the Philippines on business for the company he worked for before his retirement, God laid it on his heart to do something for the children there. He has given his time, talent, and money to establish this foundation and continues to direct it making many trips each year to Toledo City, Cebu, Philippines. The children love him and he loves them. He updates us on the children just as if they were his own flesh and blood. He has made a difference and continues to make a difference in the lives of children. We are blessed to know John Drake and to support his work with the Lingap Foundation. Don & Eva Richardson

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Three years ago, our daughter Morgan, who at the time was 11 years old, had the opportunity to meet John Drake and learn about the wonderful things that the Lingap Foundation was doing for children in the Philippines. Without hesitation, my daughter decided she wanted to help and began donating. This organization is one of best foundations in our country. It truly commits 100% of the proceeds to be used towards the good of the children. We have great pride and respect for John Drake and his volunteers and know that without their committment and support, these children would have had a very different outcome in life. Thank you John Drake for making a HUGE difference in the life of so many children. Your organization is AMAZING.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers