Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
188 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 4, 2012

John Drake is tireless in telling people the good news of the many successes of the Lingap Center. He has visited our church several times and is generous with his time, answering questions, showing ... more

November 24, 2014

As a professional with expertise in this field, I recognize the extraordinary work being done at Lingap, using wonderful best-practices. As a result of their consistent great work, I am now both a volunteer and regular donor. John Drake and this group are committed, passionate professionals with a wildly successful program, that should be copied by other organizations.
November 4, 2012

John Drake is tireless in telling people the good news of the many successes of the Lingap Center. He has visited our church several times and is generous with his time, answering questions, showing photos, and telling stories. The children who find food, shelter, and education through Lingap are thriving, and several are now in college. (One has graduated college!) The Lingap Foundation is truly working miracles! My family donates to a program called "A Place at the Table" that helps the Center buy food for the kids. We consider this money very well invested! They also have a talented choir, and they sound like angels!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Tito John drake your generosity and kindness have change the many lives of the most vulnerable in the Philippine society specially in Toledo City and neighboring Municipalities. and were looking forward that you will not left them until they can stand in their own feet, and these children are loved by GOD cause this is his kingdom and all of us here are trying to be good to them to be an effective worker in his vineyard and i know that you have a big heart for all of them. thank you for the opportunity that i remain as a house parent in this institution for almost 12 years. we thank also the benefactors who have also generous and kind to all of them. GOD BLESS

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

You’re such a great man in this world Tito John. Without lingap center we don’t know where they go. And what future they had, and for sure Tito John the lingap kids has a bright future It because of you, thank you for saving the lives for as many of the children here at Toledo City, you’re so great and a good Father, Thank you,,,,,,, God Bless

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Tito John Drake as the kids called him at the Lingap Center.He was a man of compassion,who devote himself for the sake of the less fortunate children,not only in Toledo City but in the whole Phils.as well.who gave unconditional love to the children.He was an Angel sent by the Almighty to the people of Toledo and to the Phils.I am working here in Lingap Center for six years and proud to say that I am happy working with children and to Tito John Drake and to his wife Tita Judy, who supported this foundation and to the sponsors and supporters of this foundation, Thank you so much ,we assure you that your donations will be useful for the Kids to become a successful citizen of the Phil.society. To Tito John Drake and Tita Judy Thank you so much..God Bless you all...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I’m serving at the Lingap center for 2 years now. I am very thankful to Tito John, Tita Judy, Tito Dave, and Fr. Geoff and to all donors who helped the Lingap kids in achieving their dreams in life. We are proud say that the Lingap Kids are amazing and talented. All the donations you gave truly go to the kids. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HELP.. GOD BLESS US ALWAYS..

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My first visit at Lingap was during my first interview. I was really impressed with the facility. Second time, was when I met John Drake, the man behind the wonderful works. I was not only impressed but I am AMAZED! Then came my third visit, my life changing experience. I have worked with wonderful hearts to help my less fortunate brothers and sisters in the Philippines. I am with you Tito John and Tita Judy.....

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Not everyone has a chance of serving this kids and I'm so lucky to be one of those who served them. I may not be helping them financially but working with them is a big challenge to each of us. Felt bad when they failed and it feels like winning a victory if they got high scores in their exams, participated in MATH QUIZZES,seeing them heading the march during the school's parade, wearing a smile to be on stage to accepts their awards,participated in CiVil Service month in Toledo City Hall,seeing them making a 3 layers of Wedding cakes, seeing them making a candles for the SIFE, seeing them singing in the church as a choir, seeing them talking confidently with the foreign visitors, seeing them in their uniforms, like a navy or something and made a salute, feels so good to know that your a part of their endeavors.Thank You Tito John for making this possible and Tita Judy for supporting Tito John, to all the supporters and everyone of you who made this happened to the Lingap kids.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am very happy and grateful that I have a chance to work here at Lingap Center. I been working here for six years now. Our kids here got chance to have a good education, food, shelter and spiritual development. They have safe and secured place to live in. We have community outreach. With your supports and donations that really make the difference in their lives of each children here, it's a great honor and a privilege to say; THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU...DONORS, SUPPORTERS, BENEFACTORS AND TO TITO JOHN AND TITA JUDY AND THE ENTIRE FAMILY.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been connected with the Lingap family for more than 6 years already. I already experienced high's and low's while serving these children. But at the end of the day, I am very thankful to work with Tito John and Tita Judy. They really has a loving and compassionate heart to help the needy children of the Philippines.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been working at the Lingap Center for almost 12 years, since before. It was under the management of the DSWSD, and it was privatized last 2008. A lot of children were being saved because of the Lingap Center, especially with John Drake, he give all the needs of the children and in the community. He's touching the lives of the Filipino kids, and especially to all Toledanos,due to the programs that we have, the 3rd Saturday Program, the Education of the children,aside from safety and security of the children. He gave the children a shelter,and everything that life has to offer he gave everything for the kids and most especially the unconditional love.He is a heaven sent from above.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers