Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
188 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

My involvement in joining such a dedicated group as the Lingap Children's Foundation has truly opened my eyes to the needs of the children. You need only to see the growth in the children to realize the foundation is non stop in creating new avenues for the children to learn, have proper nutrition, community involvement and the necessary medical care. The program A Place at the Table really makes me feel like an extended family member to the children and now many young adults.
The joy in knowing a child who was found in dire need is currently part of an apprenticeship in the USA makes my commitment one that will be life long. I am on the committee formed within our church.
I am impressed with the founders who came to us seeking support and have continued to be with us at meetings and socials. They heard their calling and embraced it. God Bless them all who have made this foundation part of their stewardship.

Ginny Kulesa
Transfiguration Catholic Church
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I have worked with the Lingap ministry in my church for the last few years. Never have I seen an organization more focused on the children and their success than with Lingap. I've seen the lives saved by the personal intervention of one of board members who happened to be making house visits during his stay in Lingap. I've seen kids go from being banned from entering the church building to being a valued member of the choir. I've seen kids learning how to cook well enough to earn money using these skills. I've seen children discovered who have incredible scientific minds. I've seen children able to succeed in elementary and high school, and now they are proceeding on to college and tech schools. They are becoming productive citizens in a country where they were given little or no chance. Lingap should be a model for centers that focus on the success of children who, otherwise, would have no chance in the world. Please support Lingap in any way you can.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I am amazed at the progress they have made in the Lingap organization. I have met some of the children that have come over they are simple amazing. They have defiantly put the money to good use.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I am a member of our church ministry who supports the Lingap Center and my husband and I support A Place at the Table. We have had the privilege to meet John Drake and also a few of the children from the Lingap center. They are all truly amazing. The story of how John started the center is heartwarming. I encourage everyone to look at the website and read the stories and look at the pictures and videos. This is truly what life is about. Caring and supporting those in need. The fact that 100 percent of our donations go directly to the Lingap Center speaks volumes. Last year our 24 year old son gave us the most perfect Christmas gift. He made a donation to the Lingap Center in our name. He was so moved by what he saw on the website and realized that making a donation was the perfect gift.
March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lingap Children’s Foundation is HOPE for a brighter future, a PROMISE for lost, abandoned, abused, forgotten and some nearly dead children providing food, shelter, education and a safe haven. It offers opportunity for the forsaken innocent children. Founder John Drake works passionately and tirelessly for such a worthwhile cause. ‘Tito John’ as he is fondly called by the children and staff of Lingap, answered God’s call and is a living witness to Mother Teresa’s words “Never worry about numbers. Help one person at a time and always start with the person nearest you.” Tito John went BEYOND helping the one nearest him commuting from Michigan, USA keeping his promise in support of Lingap. Know that your financial support help RESCUE innocent neglected lives and serve as a LIFELINE making a difference for a lifetime. 100% of donations go to Lingap Children’s Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to help assess the area education offered to the Lingap children a few years ago while visiting the Lingap Center. The experience was life changing. The children now attend private schools and are flourishing. They did attend schools where it was not unusual to have 50-60 students in a very small classroom. They had to copy from a blackboard everything. They had no textbooks. The difference the staff have seen with their educational growth today and what took place then has been astounding.

These children are always so appreciative, prayful, and loving. I am still in touch with some of the children and they continue to move forward despite their past hardships. I witnessed firsthand how all our donations are used. Wow...every cent is used for a good purpose.

The Street Program is a living testimony of "greatness in action". The entire Lingap Center is a gift to the world in so many ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would tell the world to get involved with Lingap....! The organization is a model for all 3rd world countries who want to help their children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

"We are the hands and feet of Christ." This applies without limit to John and Judy and all those who are responsible for the Miracle that is ongoing at the Lingap Center everyday. I have seen this miracle first hand and it has changed my life's goal. We have giants of LOVE in our midst. Even in the tragedy of this typhoon John's arms want to embrace ALL the people who need help. Let's make an effort to help in our own little way by supporting John's efforts to bring love and care to this wonderful mission of Lingap Childrens Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

If you have not met John Drake and heard about The Lingap Center you have missed an unbelievable miracle! He has created growth and beauty from a desperate situation. I didn't think I could add another thing to my plate, but found it is so easy when I realized what John has and is accomplishing. His presentation that details the the struggles they have endured and the successes they have had should be shown at every organization - especially ones that kids are involved in.
I am thrilled to have met John and his cause and feel blessed every time I contribute or have any interaction with such a noble cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more folks to get involved and have them spread the word!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

My wife and I have helped volunteer at Lingap Children's Foundation fundraisers, and I can honestly say that the time and effort that John and Judy put forth at all times is simply amazing. I think th... more

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I have volunteered for the Lingap Children's Foundation for the last four years. Every year we love doing everything we can because we know 100% of our efforts directly impact the children. It is such a great organization that gives these children a new chance at living. Love everything about it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I have helped volunteer at Lingap Children's Foundation fundraisers, and I can honestly say that the time and effort that John and Judy put forth at all times is simply amazing. I think that many of us don't realize the true impact we can have on a child's life halfway around the world, just by simply donating our time and money to this wonderful cause. Getting to meet some of the children from the Lingap Center at these events has given me an even greater appreciation for the work that John and Judy do. They are truly wonderful people, and I can only hope to be that giving in my future years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2010

As a committee member of the Lingap benefit, I was completely impressed with the way that John Drake runs the organization. He puts 110% towards the children and the betterment of their lives. I have ... more

June 24, 2013

As a volunteer for the Lingap Children's Foundation, I have had frequent contact with President and founder of the organization, John Drake, as well as his wife, Judy. Both John and Judy have made it their life mission to serve the needy children of The Lingap Center by making their lives incredibly better with love, support, encouragement, healing, schooling (in addition to food, housing and medical care). Not only have they changed the lives of the children at the center for the better, but they have reached out even further to educate street children and provide food to those needy people in the area. The impact the Lingap Children's Foundation has made in so many lives is indescribable. The most recent great accomplishment they have seen includes children that grew up at the center and are now college graduates. It is an honor to volunteer for such an honest and downright incredible organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Personally I would just spend more of my time trying to help, but I would make zero changes to this organization other than having it become more well known.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2010

As a committee member of the Lingap benefit, I was completely impressed with the way that John Drake runs the organization. He puts 110% towards the children and the betterment of their lives. I have never seen anyone so committed to a cause as John is to the Lingap Foundation. His enthusiasm for the cause is definitely contagious.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

hearing the stories of the children and how their great experiences at the Lingap Center have forever changed their lives for the better.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing the smiles on the children's faces who have overcome horrible experiences in their past and are now fulfilled and living much better lives.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers