Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
178 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...16 |
Write A Review
June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

The Lingap Children's Foundation does amazing work in the lives of children who would otherwise be forgotten and disregarded by society. Their mission is strong and their successes speak to the organizations strong leadership and quality.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

The Lingap Center performs a beautiful and necessary work for children in the Philippines. They lovingly care for those who need it most, and have been able to bring many out of extreme poverty and abuse. I would love to see their reach expand in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change much, if anything, about the Lingap Center. As far as I have seen, they have admirably cared for the children and given them a hope for the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The Lingap Center continues to prove that it is commited day in and day out to the advancement of opportunity for children. They believe in the potential of young people and are active in its cultivation. Through the sacrifice and the purpose of the center, hope is brought to many children. It is by this result that the Lingap center earns my highest praise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I am so impressed with the way that The Lingap Children's Foundation operates. Their care for the children in the Philippines, their financial transparency, and each worker's personal conviction are all reasons that I am happy to support The Lingap Children's Foundation's work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 30, 2012

In Dec. I'm making my 4th trip to the Center. The work they do for the children is wonderful. The reason I support the Center is that I know all monies go to the Centerand John's vision for the Cente... more

April 5, 2013

We support 194 children at the orphanage and more thru the outreach program. I've been to the orphanage four times and cannot say enough good things about the staff and John and Judy Drake.
Without them these children would be on the streets or living in horrible conditions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

In Dec. I'm making my 4th trip to the Center. The work they do for the children is wonderful. The reason I support the Center is that I know all monies go to the Centerand John's vision for the Center .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2011

I have been to the Orphanage twice and plan on going again in 2012.
John is a miracle worker and Judy is right there with him every step of the way.
The children and the staff at the Center are wonderful and I wish
every supporter could get to meet them. The children need so much love
and I was priviledged to be able to share it with them.
I started supporting John's project in the beginning and am glad to know that 100% goes to the project.
If I could give more than the five stars I would.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Visiting the Orphanage was the best experience of my life!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

John and his staff are doing the best job possible

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

It's nice to give to an organization where you know all of the money goes to help the children at the Lingap Center. We know John here in Jackson, MI. When he goes to the Center, he always pays for his own flight. His testimony here in our churches has brought much interest in his project causing dedicated people to give financially and some to even travel there to take part in hands on helping. It's a highly respected organization helping many to have hope. Jim & Judy Campbell

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I initially met John and Judy Drake at our church two years ago and found their story incredibly inspiring. Shortly after we met, I made my first trip to the Philippines and witnessed the miracle of the Lingap Center. Children, who were broken, abandoned, unloved and unwanted, are now both cared for and loved. They are given faith, hope, love and a future. This is truly a well-run, organized, and extremely efficient “top notch” organization. 100% of all donations go to the care of the children (The Board of Directors pay all overhead expenses). The Lingap Center is changing the lives of thousands of the Philippines’ poorest children!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

John Drake is my hero. His compassion and selfless love is a perfect example of how Jesus must have modeled that love for us. My wife and I have shared many annual events with John and his family, hearing about the great stories and journeys his obedience has brought. Way to go John, board, staff and Lingap kids. We love you and are proud to be part of something bigger than ourselves. Rich blessings!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Learned of the Lingap Center through our church where John Drake was also a member and soon after became a supporter. Am proud of the work he does and the success of the children. The documentary says it all. It brings tears of joy to my eyes to see where these children came from and where they are now, in their lives. JohnD

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

What John Drake is doing for the Lingap Center is truly remarkable. He, his family and his staff are the most dedicated individuals collectively that I have every met. Their mission is overwhelming, but everything they do is done with such love and attention to detail, that I am sure these children will grow up to be dynamic men and women who will impact the world with wisdom and grace. John has spoken at our church several times and corresponds with us regularly with hewsletters, e-mails and even telephone calls on the rare occasion. I love being a donor and only wish I could contribute more financially. It is a well-deserving charity that continues God's work daily. They are always in my prayers .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers