Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
198 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When people are thinking about a charity, one thing that they may wonder about is how much of the money that is donated is used for running the charity i.e. administration, and what percentage actually goes to the beneficiaries of the charity. In the case of the Lingap Children's Foundation, 100% of the donations go directly to the kids.
March 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have known John Drake for many years and am in awe of his work for the Lingap center. His diligence in pursuit of this ministry are almost indescribable. We are so happy to be at least a small part of this effort as donors.
March 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have heard Mr. John Drake speak twice about his foundation. He is the real deal and does incredible work making real change for the better in the lives of the children of the Philippines.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Lingap Children’s Foundation is HOPE for a brighter future, a PROMISE for lost, abandoned, abused, forgotten and some nearly dead children providing food, shelter, education and a safe haven. It offers opportunity for the forsaken innocent children. Founder John Drake works passionately and tirelessly for such a worthwhile cause. ‘Tito John’ as he is fondly called by the children and staff of Lingap, answered God’s call and is a living witness to Mother Teresa’s words “Never worry about numbers. Help one person at a time and always start with the person nearest you.” Tito John went BEYOND helping the one nearest him commuting from Michigan, USA keeping his promise in support of Lingap. Know that your financial support help RESCUE innocent neglected lives and serve as a LIFELINE making a difference for a lifetime. 100% of donations go to Lingap Children’s Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For me, it started with a school Project (I am 28 years old, lives in Sweden and take some classes on the side of my job). I reached out to get information and help to try and understand why so many children are abandoned in the Philippines. I was privileged enough to made contact with Mr John Drake himself, the founder of The Lingap Center, and the stories he shared with me have made me speechless. Some of those stories will hunt me for life, and I don’t think I will ever be quit the same person again. To read his story (availed on the website) truly made me understand which huge difference one single person actually can make. We can all find excuses not to help, and think that we have done our fair share and given help to the world, but the thing is, there are even better arguments to help for every single excuse not to. I feel certain that every single penny will make a difference for these children, and I know that every single penny will go to the children directly. Not to stamps, papers or transport for the staff, but for the children directly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

The most awesome opportunity to invest time and resources in an organization focused on human capabilitiy. Rescuing children and investing in safety, health, education, faith, and a future is the only focus of this organization. Every penny raised goes to this mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

John Drake spoke at our church, St John The Evangelist, in Jackson, Michigan, a number of years ago and convinced us of the great work being done at the Lingap Center. We have been donors for several years because,we have met some of the children, as well as receiving updates by our Pastor and some of our parishioners that have visited the center. It is a well run organization that puts 100% of the donations into the needs of the children. Honest and trustworthy. Please help!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 12, 2014

more

January 12, 2014

John Drake came and spoke to St. Laurence Catholic Church in Sugar Land, Texas where we are parishioners. As a result we became "Place at the Table" sponsors and will continue to support this great cause. Everyone should consider adding this great cause to their "basket" of charities to support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

I have been a supporter of the Lingap Center for several years and can't think of any more worthy charity. I am impressed by the initiator of this program, John Drake. His vision and hard work have made a huge difference in the lives of so many children, and 100% of our contributions go directly to the Center.

Charlene Swensen
The Villages, FL

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to help assess the area education offered to the Lingap children a few years ago while visiting the Lingap Center. The experience was life changing. The children now attend private schools and are flourishing. They did attend schools where it was not unusual to have 50-60 students in a very small classroom. They had to copy from a blackboard everything. They had no textbooks. The difference the staff have seen with their educational growth today and what took place then has been astounding.

These children are always so appreciative, prayful, and loving. I am still in touch with some of the children and they continue to move forward despite their past hardships. I witnessed firsthand how all our donations are used. Wow...every cent is used for a good purpose.

The Street Program is a living testimony of "greatness in action". The entire Lingap Center is a gift to the world in so many ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would tell the world to get involved with Lingap....! The organization is a model for all 3rd world countries who want to help their children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers