Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
179 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...17 |
Write A Review
January 12, 2014

more

January 12, 2014

John Drake came and spoke to St. Laurence Catholic Church in Sugar Land, Texas where we are parishioners. As a result we became "Place at the Table" sponsors and will continue to support this great cause. Everyone should consider adding this great cause to their "basket" of charities to support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

I have been a supporter of the Lingap Center for several years and can't think of any more worthy charity. I am impressed by the initiator of this program, John Drake. His vision and hard work have made a huge difference in the lives of so many children, and 100% of our contributions go directly to the Center.

Charlene Swensen
The Villages, FL

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to help assess the area education offered to the Lingap children a few years ago while visiting the Lingap Center. The experience was life changing. The children now attend private schools and are flourishing. They did attend schools where it was not unusual to have 50-60 students in a very small classroom. They had to copy from a blackboard everything. They had no textbooks. The difference the staff have seen with their educational growth today and what took place then has been astounding.

These children are always so appreciative, prayful, and loving. I am still in touch with some of the children and they continue to move forward despite their past hardships. I witnessed firsthand how all our donations are used. Wow...every cent is used for a good purpose.

The Street Program is a living testimony of "greatness in action". The entire Lingap Center is a gift to the world in so many ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would tell the world to get involved with Lingap....! The organization is a model for all 3rd world countries who want to help their children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

I have known John for 40 years in our mutual business careers and I can say, without reservation, that his founding of Lingap has truly been a calling from God. This calling and his passion for his kids at Lingap have changed him as remarkably as the Center has changed the lives of the children to whom he's committed. His personal commitment of time, treasure and talent is unparalleled in my 45 years of experience serving in board positions on 30+ nonprofit organizations. Without question, a financial contribution to the Lingap Children's Foundation is, indeed, a wise investment in children, as the record of performance at the Center is transparent and well-communicated by John and his board of directors. Add to that the fact that all contributions, in total, go for the benefit of the children, due to John and his board covering all administrative expenses, and you can feel very confident that your contribution is money very well spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

…keep things as they are, for now, as the Center is performing very successfully.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I heard John speak at a mission week at our church. His devotion and passion to these children moved us to become monthly donors. His personal contact with us throughout the year is remarkable. the earthquake and typhoon were a personal experience to us, as we learned of the children's generosity towards others. Beauty blossoms where God's love exists...it has unfolded to include not only those children that have grown and shared as they do..but it had enriched us as well. It should be noted that 100% of your donation goes to the children, the Board absorbs the expenses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - except invite more people to be part of this group.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

"We are the hands and feet of Christ." This applies without limit to John and Judy and all those who are responsible for the Miracle that is ongoing at the Lingap Center everyday. I have seen this miracle first hand and it has changed my life's goal. We have giants of LOVE in our midst. Even in the tragedy of this typhoon John's arms want to embrace ALL the people who need help. Let's make an effort to help in our own little way by supporting John's efforts to bring love and care to this wonderful mission of Lingap Childrens Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

If you have not met John Drake and heard about The Lingap Center you have missed an unbelievable miracle! He has created growth and beauty from a desperate situation. I didn't think I could add another thing to my plate, but found it is so easy when I realized what John has and is accomplishing. His presentation that details the the struggles they have endured and the successes they have had should be shown at every organization - especially ones that kids are involved in.
I am thrilled to have met John and his cause and feel blessed every time I contribute or have any interaction with such a noble cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more folks to get involved and have them spread the word!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

My wife and I have helped volunteer at Lingap Children's Foundation fundraisers, and I can honestly say that the time and effort that John and Judy put forth at all times is simply amazing. I think th... more

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I have volunteered for the Lingap Children's Foundation for the last four years. Every year we love doing everything we can because we know 100% of our efforts directly impact the children. It is such a great organization that gives these children a new chance at living. Love everything about it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I have helped volunteer at Lingap Children's Foundation fundraisers, and I can honestly say that the time and effort that John and Judy put forth at all times is simply amazing. I think that many of us don't realize the true impact we can have on a child's life halfway around the world, just by simply donating our time and money to this wonderful cause. Getting to meet some of the children from the Lingap Center at these events has given me an even greater appreciation for the work that John and Judy do. They are truly wonderful people, and I can only hope to be that giving in my future years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2010

As a committee member of the Lingap benefit, I was completely impressed with the way that John Drake runs the organization. He puts 110% towards the children and the betterment of their lives. I have ... more

June 24, 2013

As a volunteer for the Lingap Children's Foundation, I have had frequent contact with President and founder of the organization, John Drake, as well as his wife, Judy. Both John and Judy have made it their life mission to serve the needy children of The Lingap Center by making their lives incredibly better with love, support, encouragement, healing, schooling (in addition to food, housing and medical care). Not only have they changed the lives of the children at the center for the better, but they have reached out even further to educate street children and provide food to those needy people in the area. The impact the Lingap Children's Foundation has made in so many lives is indescribable. The most recent great accomplishment they have seen includes children that grew up at the center and are now college graduates. It is an honor to volunteer for such an honest and downright incredible organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Personally I would just spend more of my time trying to help, but I would make zero changes to this organization other than having it become more well known.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2010

As a committee member of the Lingap benefit, I was completely impressed with the way that John Drake runs the organization. He puts 110% towards the children and the betterment of their lives. I have never seen anyone so committed to a cause as John is to the Lingap Foundation. His enthusiasm for the cause is definitely contagious.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

hearing the stories of the children and how their great experiences at the Lingap Center have forever changed their lives for the better.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing the smiles on the children's faces who have overcome horrible experiences in their past and are now fulfilled and living much better lives.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

The Lingap Center took children who once lived in a slaughter house and gave them each shelter, food, education, and most importantly, a loving family. Mr. John Drake loves all of the Lingap kids like his own, and always keeps their interests at the center of his goals. Every cent of every donation is used to directly benefit the lives of these kids whom Mr. Drake ensures their success. There is no better place to donate if you want your money to truly make the world a better place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers