Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Tito John was my hero as he was there when I have no one to turn to. I spent all my life hearing and listening to him of how important education is and that proves it as I was able to graduate and have college degree and got an internship here at Baltimore Country Club. I am so lucky and very blessed. Thank you Tito John and to the people who has been there supporting the Lingap Children's Foundation. I owe you a lot. God will bless you.
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

I had the great good fortune to spend a weekend at the Lingap Center in 2010 as a guest of John Drake, the Founder, and had an amazing experience. This opportunity came about because I was working in Cebu, Philippines at the time and happened to be a member of Transfiguration Catholic Church in Atlanta, Ga. Transfiguration was launching a partnership with Lingap and I offered to go to the center and write a report for my Pastor. In short, Lingap Center is an extraordinary place and the work that has been done so far to give the children not just a chance to survive but an opportunity to thrive and share their God-given talents with the world puts Lingap in a class of its own. In my view and from my observations and experience, the Lingap Center is a reflection of the Holy Spirit working through mortal men and women here on earth. The Lingap Center is indeed divinely inspired and is a model for others to follow. God Bless the continued work of John and his team at the Lingap Center. Maureen Kennedy Shanahan
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

Having a Filipino father and always being interested in helping Filipino children to lead a better life than their parents, I was very impressed after learning about John Drake's efforts for the Lingap Children's Foundation. Since then, my husband Gene and I have contributed to Drake's efforts to provide these children with a "hand up" rather than a "hand out" approach, which is what my father would have done without hesitation. We are amazed at what this man has achieved since devoting the rest of his life for the benefit of these Filipino children.

Frances & Gene Schayer
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

My involvement in joining such a dedicated group as the Lingap Children's Foundation has truly opened my eyes to the needs of the children. You need only to see the growth in the children to realize the foundation is non stop in creating new avenues for the children to learn, have proper nutrition, community involvement and the necessary medical care. The program A Place at the Table really makes me feel like an extended family member to the children and now many young adults.
The joy in knowing a child who was found in dire need is currently part of an apprenticeship in the USA makes my commitment one that will be life long. I am on the committee formed within our church.
I am impressed with the founders who came to us seeking support and have continued to be with us at meetings and socials. They heard their calling and embraced it. God Bless them all who have made this foundation part of their stewardship.

Ginny Kulesa
Transfiguration Catholic Church
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I have worked with the Lingap ministry in my church for the last few years. Never have I seen an organization more focused on the children and their success than with Lingap. I've seen the lives saved by the personal intervention of one of board members who happened to be making house visits during his stay in Lingap. I've seen kids go from being banned from entering the church building to being a valued member of the choir. I've seen kids learning how to cook well enough to earn money using these skills. I've seen children discovered who have incredible scientific minds. I've seen children able to succeed in elementary and high school, and now they are proceeding on to college and tech schools. They are becoming productive citizens in a country where they were given little or no chance. Lingap should be a model for centers that focus on the success of children who, otherwise, would have no chance in the world. Please support Lingap in any way you can.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I am amazed at the progress they have made in the Lingap organization. I have met some of the children that have come over they are simple amazing. They have defiantly put the money to good use.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I am a member of our church ministry who supports the Lingap Center and my husband and I support A Place at the Table. We have had the privilege to meet John Drake and also a few of the children from the Lingap center. They are all truly amazing. The story of how John started the center is heartwarming. I encourage everyone to look at the website and read the stories and look at the pictures and videos. This is truly what life is about. Caring and supporting those in need. The fact that 100 percent of our donations go directly to the Lingap Center speaks volumes. Last year our 24 year old son gave us the most perfect Christmas gift. He made a donation to the Lingap Center in our name. He was so moved by what he saw on the website and realized that making a donation was the perfect gift.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

If you want to make a difference, then Lingap is an organization where you can have significant impact. My wife and I support a number of organizations in both education and child welfare, and I can say with certainty this is the one where I know our support is completely focused on those whom the mission serves. We are each made in the image and likeness of Christ, unique and never to be repeated. John Drake and the Lingap center trustees understand this at their core, and I have profound respect for their tireless servant leadership.
Rick H
June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I have been a donor to the Lingap Center since its inception, and this is one of the best causes I have ever been associated with. The children who are helped by the Lingap Center are some of the mos... more

June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I corresponded with John Drake last night on the internet, and asked him why he couldn't just take a break from his tireless work for the Lingap Center, and his answer amazed me. He said "Keep in mind that I really do love what I do….." That was all I needed to hear to know that this has to be the best charity in the world. John is so committed and every dime goes to some of the most needy kids in the world.
Please consider supporting this very worthwhile charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would start one in every third world country due to the incredible need across the world. We would have to clone John Drake, though!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 3, 2012

I have been a donor to the Lingap Center since its inception, and this is one of the best causes I have ever been associated with. The children who are helped by the Lingap Center are some of the most fortunate children on the planet. These children started with much less than nothing, and the Lingap Center gives them hope, food, shelter and a new life. What I like best is that all donations go directly to the kids. The overhead and administration is covered by the generous people who started the center, so you know that all your money will help feed and clothe kids directly. I personally have known John for 30 years, and his honesty and integrity in starting the Lingap Center is unparalleled. This is one of the best charities around. I will support it as long as I have the resources to do so. The kids deserve a chance in life. This charity gives them one.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When people are thinking about a charity, one thing that they may wonder about is how much of the money that is donated is used for running the charity i.e. administration, and what percentage actually goes to the beneficiaries of the charity. In the case of the Lingap Children's Foundation, 100% of the donations go directly to the kids.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers