Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
179 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 12 13 14...17 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have been a supporter of the Lingap Center for the past several years and can say without a doubt the John Drake has done tremendous work over a relatively short period of time helping the less fortunate in the Philippines. I will continue to support the organizations efforts for as long as I can. To all the supporters involved, I say keep up the good work and may God bless you. Glenn C

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have seen LIngap Children's Foundation help children in the Philippines to realize their dreams through better education opportunities, improved living conditions, and most importantly the teaching of core values that promote love and peace for mankind. 100% of all funds raised go to the children. Nothing goes to support the administration of the Foundation. This means that my donation and that of many others all go to support the children. Can't ask more than that!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

This is a dynamic organization one with the sole mission of helping kids. John Drake is dedicated to this mission of helpingt these kids (the throw away kids of this region) to make a live for themselves, which without this Center, they would be illiterate and street beggers. I call John Drake Saint John because of his dedication and caring and his motivation to help these kids. John seeks every avenue of support for this caring and life changing mission. The Lingap Center deserves ever donation that they receive. Karen Randall

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The organization is incredible! I was looking to become a donor/volunteer and found the LinGap center and it was also the next town over from where my daughter is in the Philippines. I have visited the center and seen all the children and is was an uplifting experience. The whole staff does wonderful work there and the children as so well mannered and happy to see you. I happen to be from an area that has snow during the winter time and was showing the kids there the pictures and they were amazed. I later returned to the USA and sent out a BalikBayon box with art & school supplies in it and my fiencee gave it to them and you would think that got a brnd new game system. It was a wonderful experience to go there and see the children so please know that this foundation is making a difference in these childrens lives!! They are the only foundation that I found that 100% of your donation goes to the kids. Keep up the wonderful work you are doing there!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is no doubt in my mind that this is one of the most charitable and caring organizations in the world.Why? 1.) 100% of the donations received go to help the Lingap children. No other organization does that. 2.) total commitment to help saving childrens lives and at the same time caring, educating, and loving these children 3.) a founder, John Drake, who donates so much of his time and finances to the Lingap center 4.) a commitment to contine to help other abused, neglected, and drying children Visit the Lingap center website and learn for yourself more about this FANTASTIC ORGANIZATION. May God continue to bless all of the Lingap children, the volunteers, and those who reach out to the Lingap Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 30, 2012

I think the most important thing to know about this charity is that 100% of your donation goes directly to helping kids live better lives. We heard John speak at our parish and were moved to help out... more

November 3, 2012

We started giving to Lingap a few years ago. John keeps us up to date on the happenings in that part of the world, and we know that every dollar we give goes directly to the kids and families in need. We do an automatic "Place at the Table" donation each month and know that by pledging like this, John can depend on our monthly gift, and make the best use of the money he can. We feel good giving to Lingap. Mike and Nancy Brown

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I think the most important thing to know about this charity is that 100% of your donation goes directly to helping kids live better lives. We heard John speak at our parish and were moved to help out. I know for certain that our money is put to excellent use and that helps us feel great about giving regularly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

This organization does great work. I'm pleased to contribute and support its life-changing activity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

In the two years that our parish has worked with John Drake and the Lingap Center, he has done amazing things. Children who were society's discards now have a place where they can eat and get an education, and it all started on a shoestring. John is a straightforward and honest man, and I know that the money that I give them is put to tremendous use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more


2 previous reviews - show all
January 20, 2012

The Lingap Children's Foundation is outstanding, if you are looking for an exceptional charity. The donations are 100% applied for the benefit of the orphans and the operation of the orphanage . ... more

November 3, 2012

This is such a worthy charity. Street children and orphans are put in a caring home and sent to school to be productive and model members of society. Truly changing their future for the best. You can go to their website and see the joy in these children's faces. All donations are applied 100% for the benefit of the children. A foundation truly founded on LOVE.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012

The Lingap Children's Foundation is outstanding, if you are looking for an exceptional charity. The donations are 100% applied for the benefit of the orphans and the operation of the orphanage . My daughter and her husband went to visit this facility and were so impressed on how the children are so well-mannered, cheerful , and healthy. They have a family-like environment, with the older ones caring for the younger ones. They have well-rounded personalities and go to the schools in their locality. They are being taught self-sufficiency and trained to be future contributing members of society. Some of them are going to college and high school . Do go to their website and see for yourself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 22, 2010

This is a very well run orphanage in the Philippines. Donations are always receipted and all all of the monies are spent to run the orphanage. The orphans are sent to good schools and are trained to be responsible individuals, learning how to work and helping the younger ones.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing it grow and improve exponentially.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything. It is very well run.

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

John and Judy and Lingap demonstrate everything that you always wish a nonprofit organization could be. 100% of donations goes to help children. I am proud to donate to Lingap, and never hesitate to recommend it to friends and family when they are looking for a cause to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers