Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
179 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 11 12 13...16 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap Center uses all its donations to aid the children at their center in the Phillipines. I like knowing that all I contribute goes to support the center. I especially like the fact that my donation is not used to send requests to me further donations. John has a great program set up to make donating convenient.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap center has served as a beacon of hope for the neglected and abused children in the Philippines. It has become the standard by which other charity institutions are modeled. I thank John D, for his generous and and unrelenting commitment to improve the lot of these children. He inspires all of us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I think it is fabulous that John is making a difference in so many children's lives. He started to help before he retired and now that he is retired he still continues to help those less fortunate. I can only imagine what would have happened to the many children John helps today if he was not dedicated to this cause. May god bless him for his work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My family support The Lingap Children's Foundation since this foundation started. It make us happy to see amazing results.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Several years ago I became aware of the Lingap Center and we have supported it ever since. John D. is an amazing man who is an inspiration to us all. Even though the part I play in supporting the Lingap Center is small, I am very proud to support it and especially knowing that 100% of what I give goes towards the center to help children in great need. Now that my own children are a bit older and can understand what the Lingap Center does - we have made it a Christmas tradition to give money to the center as part of our Christmas gifts. My children enjoy seeing pictures of the Lingap children and reading the Stories of how the center has helped them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

When we first became aquainted with the Lingap Children's Foundation and John Drake, we was awed by the opportunities they were providing to the children of the Phillipines. They were not just offering these children food and a chance to be educated; they were saving lives! Not only was this organization making a monumental difference to children, John Drake was doing all this as a volunteer, determined that all funds coming in to the foundation go to help the children. All of this was more than enough to convince my husband and I that we wanted to be a part of Lingap's mission. When I had the opportunity last year to hear two children who were beneficiaries of Lingap talk at the school I teach at, I saw first hand the tremendous work this foundation is doing to make a difference for children who would otherwise never have the chance to learn, much less survive in many instances! God bless Lingap Foundation, all the children and volunteers, and John Drake!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My husband and I have supported The Lingap Childrens Foundation for a few years now and we believe it a superior organization helping children that really need it. My favorite thing is that the money goes directly to the children. The volunteers are just that and are not paid! Thank you John Drake for a wonderful children's organization. I feel honored to be a part of this foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

We got involved with the Lingap Childrens Foundation after hear John Drakes story and seeing how he was touched by the children. We have been involved for several years and he is doing a fantastic job with saving children from abuse and neglect in the Phillipines. They have an opportunity at an education , health care and a loving home as well as religious guidance. We have helped him raise money to build the center and give each month to help maintain it. Now the children are having a chance to make a difference in their community. The street program is helping all children in the area not just the ones at the Lingap Center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I can't add anymore than what has been said by others. This is a wonderful organization helping children, the children who need the most help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Lingap Foundation headed up by John Drake has helped so many needed children at the orphanage. He works endlessly to help them and has built them a school where they can be educated and live safely. He is a very generous person with his time and money as no administrative costs are taken from any donations to the foundation. We will continue to suppport him in any way that we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers