Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The foundation was there when I had no other place to turn. The staff is extremely helpful and caring. I would most definitely recommend this organization to any one in need and even those in a rough spot.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012


I remember volunteering for the summer lunch program and working with the parents and children. On one occasion a young mother had her baby there and her baby was crying. I asked what was wrong and she explained that her baby needed some milk but wasn't old enough for the program. I told her
that there is no need for your baby to be hungry so another volunteer and I asked the program lead if we could give the baby some milk. We were told we could. You see the lead always bought extra food and drink, because she didn't want anyone to leave the program hungry. We gave the lady milk for her baby and some extra to take with her because she walked to the program. The lady was so happy because she said her baby hadn't eaten since the morning and this was enough to last her until her mother came and brought her some milk later on. Kudos to Linferion and keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Very professional. The vision for the task was outlined well and any support that was needed was available. It was very easy to work with them. I would welcome the opportunity to work with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I volunteered with the Summer Youth Food program. I loved working with the team as they served low to moderate income youth summer meals. The team was extremely organized and compassionate. I can't wait until next year when they run the program again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers