Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

LLCC has been instrumental in organizing both the residential and commercial interests in our neighborhoods to effectively plan for and bring about meaningful change. Through its work with the Georgia Conservancy and Perkins + Will, LLCC has positioned our community to effectively plan in a cross jurisdictional, inclusive, and transparent fashion. But beyond good planning, LLCC has worked effectively with other organizations and government entities to implement these plans thereby positively shaping the future of our communities for years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

LLCC serves as an advocate, educator and facilitator for proactive community input and improvement - to enhance our physical environment and mobility, preserve our history and natural resources, support a higher quality of life for our residents, and promote market success for area businesses. LLCC is uniquely positioned to coordinate the efforts of diverse neighborhood associations, commercial property owners and businesses, across three jurisdictions - the City of Atlanta, DeKalb County and our state government, particularly the Georgia Department of Transportation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

In the beginning of the first 6 months I helped form LLCC, Today I sit on the board of LLCC and I know, this non -profit group is very instrumental with the visioning of neighborhood planning. LLCC is a good source for sharing information and getting it out to the neighbors or businesses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After completing and reviewing the demographic information contained in the Successful Communities Study the LLCC partnered with a local church to start an ESL Program for the Hispanic community. This program has become very popular and in turn has opened up several other doors of opportunity to engage and assist the neighbors living in the LaVista Road/Cheshire Bridge area. Through a grant given to the ESL Program, the LLCC now partners with a local public school, the Atlanta Police Department and other nonprofit agencies. Thank you LLCC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers