Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Turning arguements into action, the LLCC helps three neighborhoods act as one in finding common good and then making it happen. Saving creeks and creating fresh beauty in suburbia? Check. Hispanic neighbors wanting English instruction? Check. Stronger public schools with a bigger voice in a large system? Check! Best of all, giving even contentious neighbors a feeling of being heard. That's where so many groups end, with bruised feelings and pushy bullies running off moderates. Good for LLCC for steering to the middle of the road.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

LLCC has no paid management yet the directors are dedicated, wise and extremely hard working. This organization has surpassed my expectations that it would be just one more argumentative neighborhood group dominated by the most vocal. LLCC "gets things done" tackling difficult, time consuming projects with astonishing success. We moved here because it was a convenient commute to our jobs. After 15 years living here and now retired, I feel much better having these diligent, good natured folks engaged in improvement and protection of our attractively diverse in-town community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

LLCC has been instrumental in organizing my neighborhood along with the surrounding community to give the residents a unified voice. This organization has allowed the residents to provide input in policy making that has a direct effect on our community and quality of life. Projects I've taken part in range from the blueprints for successful communities to our regular litter cleanups. I look forward to seeing more of our plans implemented.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

LLCC has been an integral part of protecting while helping in the redevelopment of our intown area. Over the past several years, we have been constantly targeted by developers for redevelopment. While defending our single family homes, LLCC has worked with the developers to seek redevelopment consistent with the "blueprint" plan developed for the area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers