Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
September 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Help in identifying and fixing problems with the neighborhood. They do a great job! Thank you for all your hard work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After completing and reviewing the demographic information contained in the Successful Communities Study the LLCC partnered with a local church to start an ESL Program for the Hispanic community. This program has become very popular and in turn has opened up several other doors of opportunity to engage and assist the neighbors living in the LaVista Road/Cheshire Bridge area. Through a grant given to the ESL Program, the LLCC now partners with a local public school, the Atlanta Police Department and other nonprofit agencies. Thank you LLCC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

LLCC has been instrumental in organizing my neighborhood along with the surrounding community to give the residents a unified voice. This organization has allowed the residents to provide input in policy making that has a direct effect on our community and quality of life. Projects I've taken part in range from the blueprints for successful communities to our regular litter cleanups. I look forward to seeing more of our plans implemented.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

LLCC has been an integral part of protecting while helping in the redevelopment of our intown area. Over the past several years, we have been constantly targeted by developers for redevelopment. While defending our single family homes, LLCC has worked with the developers to seek redevelopment consistent with the "blueprint" plan developed for the area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The LLCC has been a positive force in building a consensus for compatible growth and development and has worked well with governments that cross both county and city boundaries- this is no easy task. They have taken on a number of community improvement projects- from simple trash pickups along area roads, to helping build paths along creeks and wooded areas. They get area businesses and residents on the same page to work together on these projects. They organize dining experiences to both help local restaurants and generate funds. LLCC has been extremely good in communicating with the public and their members through the website (thanks Henry!) and the regular e-newsletters. I live outside their area of operations, but have admired what they have done since their founding several years ago. I have attended some of the classes they have organized on making civic associations better at doing what they need to do! Between their beautification and trails projects, being very inclusive with their diverse membership, and working with local politicians and government officials, the LLCC is an example to which other civic groups should aspire. Well done!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers