Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

LLCC has been instrumental in organizing both the residential and commercial interests in our neighborhoods to effectively plan for and bring about meaningful change. Through its work with the Georgia Conservancy and Perkins + Will, LLCC has positioned our community to effectively plan in a cross jurisdictional, inclusive, and transparent fashion. But beyond good planning, LLCC has worked effectively with other organizations and government entities to implement these plans thereby positively shaping the future of our communities for years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

LLCC serves as an advocate, educator and facilitator for proactive community input and improvement - to enhance our physical environment and mobility, preserve our history and natural resources, support a higher quality of life for our residents, and promote market success for area businesses. LLCC is uniquely positioned to coordinate the efforts of diverse neighborhood associations, commercial property owners and businesses, across three jurisdictions - the City of Atlanta, DeKalb County and our state government, particularly the Georgia Department of Transportation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Turning arguements into action, the LLCC helps three neighborhoods act as one in finding common good and then making it happen. Saving creeks and creating fresh beauty in suburbia? Check. Hispanic neighbors wanting English instruction? Check. Stronger public schools with a bigger voice in a large system? Check! Best of all, giving even contentious neighbors a feeling of being heard. That's where so many groups end, with bruised feelings and pushy bullies running off moderates. Good for LLCC for steering to the middle of the road.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

LLCC has no paid management yet the directors are dedicated, wise and extremely hard working. This organization has surpassed my expectations that it would be just one more argumentative neighborhood group dominated by the most vocal. LLCC "gets things done" tackling difficult, time consuming projects with astonishing success. We moved here because it was a convenient commute to our jobs. After 15 years living here and now retired, I feel much better having these diligent, good natured folks engaged in improvement and protection of our attractively diverse in-town community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The LLCC has been an amazingly progressive group. We have worked with them for several years now, and they have put in place an innovative and robust community platform. They continue to push towards a highly operational, efficient, inclusive, and beneficial organization to help ensure the best possible outcomes for the component neighborhoods, and commercial stakeholders. They have worked tirelessly to put all of this in place and should be supported in these continued efforts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

In the beginning of the first 6 months I helped form LLCC, Today I sit on the board of LLCC and I know, this non -profit group is very instrumental with the visioning of neighborhood planning. LLCC is a good source for sharing information and getting it out to the neighbors or businesses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our neighborhoods are under attack by exploding growth in an area northeast of Atlanta downtown. There are three juridictions, Atlanta, Fulton County and De Kalb County. We are just trying to preserve an older, established gourp of properties. I live in the area Woodland Hills. How did it get that name you may ask? TREES, TREES......and more TREES! HGSHAVER

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012

more

September 17, 2012

The LLCC is shining example of a successful non-profit en every way - outreach, keeping its constituency informed, getting results and setting a standard for others to emulate. It has connected with its geographic neighboring civic associations (mine included) with regard to common and overlapping issues such as infrastructure, environment, green space and quality of life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The LLCC helps inform and advocate across neighborhood borders. It has been extremely helpful, especially for transportation issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The LLCC keeps us apprised of matters of concern to the community and where and when meetings are held to discuss these concerns.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers