Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

Lincoln Child Center provies support to children, teens and families within the communities they live and works to help them thrive in school, in the community and the home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

Lincoln Child Center provides heart to heart mental health service to the greater Bay Area. The employees from the top all the way across truely has purpose driven lives to care about those who are in need of services. There is a collective mind set of "we are all in this together" which makes all the difference in the world, they say it and you see it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have encountered highly skilled professionals at all levels- from staff to administrative. Often serving the most vulnerable of children, Lincoln Child Center continues to believe and invest in children that many have given up on. Their strengths-based approach develops skills and abilities, no matter where a child is on his or her developmental path. A commitment to restorative justice helps reach for healing and new goals, even if a person previously chose tragic strategies to try to meet needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2011

more

April 19, 2011

Lincoln Child Center is an amazing organization that helps to make a difference in the lives of thousands of troubled young people, who face so many challenges in their lives. The dedication of the professionals who work with and for these children are second to none and their commitment and passion to provide a caring, consistent environment for these children is obvious.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As a fellow human services professional, I understand the challenges and difficulties as well as the rewards of working with and for these amazing, resilient children. This challenging work goes unrecognized, many times without a thank you or an understanding of the difference you are making. BUT - I know that they (LCC) are making a difference, which is at least recognized by other human services professionals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I know of...

April 11, 2011

more

April 11, 2011

I've been proud to work with foster youth in Alameda County for over ten years now, and my admiration for the work of Lincoln Child Center has grown tremendously during that time. Especially over the past several years - a time of ever intensifying challenges for all human service agencies in California - Lincoln has consistently demonstrated and affirmed its commitment to serving the most vulnerable among us. Its rich array of programs continues to evolve, and its leadership is fully engaged in ensuring that Lincoln is ahead of the curve, always striving to develop better ways to serve children and families impacted by foster care.

Lincoln is an institution - part of Oakland's past, present, and future.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen Lincoln's children and families stabilize, recover, and learn to thrive

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe that under its current leadership, Lincoln can and should continue to expand and innovate, and that foster kids in Alameda County will be all the better off for it.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with fundraising events and/or participate in campus clean-up and beautification projects