Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 24, 2013

more

January 24, 2013

Our family is active in the Kinship program in Hayward. My grandson enjoys the activities they provide and it gives us grandparents needed respite. There are times at the family events that we have a chance to win prizes and the kids are presented with a gift at Christmas time. There are support groups if you want to participate in too. Lincoln Child Center is a valuable non-profit organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

I am raising my younger sister and I participated in their Kinship program in 2011 and 2012. They have great activities and outings on Saturdays for the children. It was nice to have a few hours of time to myself and know that my sister was with people that could be trusted and she was having a great time. All of their Kinship staff was so great with the kids. They took the time to get to know each child, treated them with kindness and respect, and were overall great people. A few months ago, I moved out Alameda County and sadly I am no longer able to use their services. I have joined another Kinship program in another county and their services and activities don't compare to what Lincoln had to offer. I really miss the Lincoln Kinship staff and feel that they made a big difference in our lives.

They also offer support group meetings for the caregivers, which was a good benefit to me when I needed advice on how to handle situations with my sister and/or her absent mother.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

I wa referred to Lincoln by my attorney, to receive assistance for health care for our great grandson when we became his guardian. They came to my home and assisted with all the paperwork, to get him enrolled for medical benefits. They provide support groups for families li,e mine.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

My grandson raymond Thorstenson has been helped a great deal by Lincoln services. He is ADD and ADHD and is in need of every service they can provide. There are no others out there that have helped or even offered to help me with getting custody and raising Raymond. Please help our families with these needs.

Darlene Boggini-Try Valley Area

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

In 1979 I lived there. wonderful people work there. I was the first student to leave campus to go to Public school. I really want to thank the people who worked with me and the kids. I am now married 3 daughter and one grandson.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with fundraising events and/or participate in campus clean-up and beautification projects