Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Lincoln Child Center recognizes that some of the most important relationships that we will have in our lifetimes are with family. However, some of our children have lives and relationships that are broken, stressed, or nonexistent. Lincoln Child Center helps to foster loving environments for our young people and let them know that they are special, cared for and valuable.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I became involved through a family member who was passionate about the mission of LCC. I continue to stay involved because I am inspired by the terrific staff that works so hard to support children and families in the community. The organization is constantly working to ensure programs meet the needs of children and families, whether it is to provide parenting support, school-based services to keep kids in school, therapeutic support, support for those raising relatives' children or programs to inspire truant teens to continue to attend school while learning entrepreneurial skills (among other programs).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Can't say enough about Lincoln Child Center's commitment and creative approach to serving vulnerable kids and families in the Bay Area. The menu of program offerings is rich with options and specific targeted outcomes. From frontline staff to senior leadership, the people of LCC give heart and mind to their work. It continues to be a privilege to be a part of Lincoln as it answers the needs of thousands of families and stays nimble in a time of great social and financial challenges.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I took some training at Lincoln Child Center recently. The trainings that they provided have been very beneifical and rewarding. While at the trainings, I observed how staff respected the trainers and treinees. I can understand why they received the 2012 Award. During my volunteer experience, I have been treated with respect and fairness. I really enjoy the coordinator, other staff, and volunteers at the Beehive. I can tell that all are very caring, compassionate, and competent staff. I liked planting the vegetables and plants while volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have encountered highly skilled professionals at all levels- from staff to administrative. Often serving the most vulnerable of children, Lincoln Child Center continues to believe and invest in children that many have given up on. Their strengths-based approach develops skills and abilities, no matter where a child is on his or her developmental path. A commitment to restorative justice helps reach for healing and new goals, even if a person previously chose tragic strategies to try to meet needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The work that they do for children and families is remarkable. Great staff who are committed and care about the clients that they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

In 1979 I lived there. wonderful people work there. I was the first student to leave campus to go to Public school. I really want to thank the people who worked with me and the kids. I am now married 3 daughter and one grandson.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

April 21, 2011

more

April 21, 2011

Lincoln Child Center serves emotionally challenged youth and their families in the East Bay. They provide assistance for both residential and day treatment clients. Having worked with this population in the past I definitely support the efforts of this much needed program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing firsthand the extreme dedication and efforts of the administrative staff to raise funds for this organization. Often times these efforts can go unnoticed, but they are essential for the continuing support of the program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I am aware of

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 19, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

After many years of having a job, I suddenly found myself unemployed. Seeking something worthwhile to do while searching for a new job, I decided to volunteer at Lincoln Child Center. Initially I thought I would only volunteer at this non-profit’s annual fundraising gala event. However, as I learned more about the many different programs and services it provides to vulnerable and emotionally troubled children and their families, I eventually became an on-going volunteer mainly working with the development and marketing team. I am happy to share that once again I volunteered at this year’s Culinary Stars of the Bay tasting extravaganza benefiting Lincoln Child Center! Overall, my experience volunteering at Lincoln Child Center has been incredibly enriching as well as very rewarding.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I’ve personally experienced the results of this organization in that without my help the development and marketing team would have to set aside many hours to complete tasks such as sending out mailings to supporters and sponsors, preparing marketing packets, and updating or maintaining records in the database. As an outcome of my assistance with these tasks, development and marketing team members are able to spend more time on other projects that have a direct impact on the continued success of the many d

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would create many more partnerships with local schools, colleges, and local businesses to encourage more individuals to volunteer at Lincoln Child Center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

At this time, none.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Aside from learning that programs and services, such as the ones Lincoln Child Center offers, do exist to help vulnerable children and their families, I have also learned about how non-profits operate, the issues non-profits confront, and difficult decisions these non-profits make and which have a big impact on their constituents.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I feel very enriched and gratified every time I volunteer at Lincoln Child Center.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 19, 2011

more

April 19, 2011

Lincoln Child Center is an amazing organization that helps to make a difference in the lives of thousands of troubled young people, who face so many challenges in their lives. The dedication of the professionals who work with and for these children are second to none and their commitment and passion to provide a caring, consistent environment for these children is obvious.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

As a fellow human services professional, I understand the challenges and difficulties as well as the rewards of working with and for these amazing, resilient children. This challenging work goes unrecognized, many times without a thank you or an understanding of the difference you are making. BUT - I know that they (LCC) are making a difference, which is at least recognized by other human services professionals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I know of...

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers