Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

The Lincoln Child Center is great. I love seeing organizations reach out to the communities of Oakland.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

Lincoln is a devoted organization that fully invest in the lives of at risk children in Oakland, providing for them a refuge in marginalized communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

This agency is exemplary. I feel reassured about the world in general knowing that an agency of this nature exists. May it continue to flourish.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

Lincoln Child Center provides an important role in the lives of youngsters in California who would otherwise fall through the cracks of society. Please support this vital organisation in their valuable work...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

Lincoln Child Center is a unparalleled community service organization. They are positively affecting the lives of the most at risk members of our society: our children. They are truly making tomorrow a better place, and I am proud to support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

Lincoln does a great job of addressing the needs of at-risk children in Oakland. Furthermore, the commitment of the staff is exceptional. I am proud to have such a hard-working, compassionate organization in our beautiful city of Oakland.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2012

more

December 8, 2012

Having volunteered at numerous LCC events in the past few years I've come to appreciate LCC's focus on not just the emotionally troubled youth but also the family. The organization recognizes that the children needs both a nurturing school environment and a nurturing home to thrive and succeed. Most of all, I've witnessed the care, compassion and wholehearted dedication of the staff toward their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

My experience while volunteering at Lincoln has shown me how the work of an organization can directly help the population it serves. It gives me great hope. Lincoln is truly getting involved, and helping build futures and opportunity for the disenfranchised and disadvantaged in the bay area. I am grateful that organizations with his kind of heart and passion exist. Others would do well to see how effective Lincoln is at transforming communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

Lincoln Child Center is making an impact in our communities’ future through investing in our children and families. Through community-based interventions and programs, they are making sustainable change that will surely last through the generations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Lincoln Child Center provides outstanding support and service to childern and families with complicated and mutliple needs. They attract a talented and movitative team focused and committed to its purpose. Lincoln has been a pillar in the community for generations, and it has evolved and innovated its services to align with the needs of the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with fundraising events and/or participate in campus clean-up and beautification projects