Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 24, 2013

more

January 24, 2013

Our family is active in the Kinship program in Hayward. My grandson enjoys the activities they provide and it gives us grandparents needed respite. There are times at the family events that we have a chance to win prizes and the kids are presented with a gift at Christmas time. There are support groups if you want to participate in too. Lincoln Child Center is a valuable non-profit organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

I am raising my younger sister and I participated in their Kinship program in 2011 and 2012. They have great activities and outings on Saturdays for the children. It was nice to have a few hours of time to myself and know that my sister was with people that could be trusted and she was having a great time. All of their Kinship staff was so great with the kids. They took the time to get to know each child, treated them with kindness and respect, and were overall great people. A few months ago, I moved out Alameda County and sadly I am no longer able to use their services. I have joined another Kinship program in another county and their services and activities don't compare to what Lincoln had to offer. I really miss the Lincoln Kinship staff and feel that they made a big difference in our lives.

They also offer support group meetings for the caregivers, which was a good benefit to me when I needed advice on how to handle situations with my sister and/or her absent mother.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

I wa referred to Lincoln by my attorney, to receive assistance for health care for our great grandson when we became his guardian. They came to my home and assisted with all the paperwork, to get him enrolled for medical benefits. They provide support groups for families li,e mine.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

My grandson raymond Thorstenson has been helped a great deal by Lincoln services. He is ADD and ADHD and is in need of every service they can provide. There are no others out there that have helped or even offered to help me with getting custody and raising Raymond. Please help our families with these needs.

Darlene Boggini-Try Valley Area

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

Lincoln Child Center provies support to children, teens and families within the communities they live and works to help them thrive in school, in the community and the home.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

January 22, 2013

Lincoln Child Center provides heart to heart mental health service to the greater Bay Area. The employees from the top all the way across truely has purpose driven lives to care about those who are in need of services. There is a collective mind set of "we are all in this together" which makes all the difference in the world, they say it and you see it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

Lincoln Child Center serves as a community leader as it works to make an impact in the lives of children and families in the Oakland area. They are without a doubt an asset to the community. I am excited for the growth and outreach of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

Lincoln provides life changing, and sometimes life saving, opportunities for chilren. It is an invaluable resource for the Oakland community, offering services based on a longstanding philosophy of integrated care and attention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

Keep up the good work. Your organization is making a big difference in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

Lincoln is one of those special, under-stated organizations that has tremendous impact on the communities it serves. I am impressed by the staff, their expertise and the care they have in working with children and their families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with fundraising events and/or participate in campus clean-up and beautification projects