Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 21, 2013

more

December 21, 2013

Sue and Lil Orphan Hammies is a rescue pig's dream home. Sue and her wonderful volunteer friends tirelessly tends to the individual needs of each of her rescues. The pigs have individual areas and Sue ensure they all get along and get fed. She is an angel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help out more!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Lil' Orphan Hammies does what few rescue organizations do...take care of abandoned and neglected pot bellied pigs. Too often these piglets are sold to unsuspecting buyers who believe the pigs will always remain small. When they grow to over 200 lbs they are often neglected or abandoned. Lil' Orphan Hammies gives these pigs a chance at a life they wouldn't otherwise have. I'm happy to support Lil' Orphan Hammies and the terrific work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I cannot get enough of Lil Orphan Hammies! Each pig is so unique and Sue knows each one's name just by a glance. From "little" Bentley to massive Valentine it is such a joy to spend time with these wonderful animals. Sue has shared so much knowledge with her visitors and the surrounding community. Her love and devotion for pigs is obvious from the first moment you meet Sue and you can't help but grow in love for them with each visit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

In my many years of rescuing potbellied pigs I am proud to have worked directly and indirectly with Sue, the Joan of Arc who owns and operates Lil'OrphanHammies. She has saved countless pigs over the years from cruelty, starvation and abuse. She has provided shelter, food, vet support and most important loving care for one of the most misunderstood creatures on our planet. Her tireless efforts have saved many pigs lives and she has provided a forever home for hundreds of pigs to just be pigs. Through her educational promoting and numerous spearheaded events she helps to inform and enlighten the world about the wonderful friends pigs can be as the fifth most intelligent animal in the world. ZPH

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see more of her efforts on television

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Sue took care of my pig when I couldn't. He was there for many years and Sue treated him like her own as she did all the others. I never worried knowing he was there. Even when he got sick she gave him medication, hand fed him and helped him any way she could. I could not have asked for a better situation for him. It's been 7 years since he died and Sue and I are still friends and I still go visit the sanctuary once or twice a year. She really gives her everything for those pigs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding so Sue could put all her great ideas into action.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

Sue of Lil Orphan Hammies gives her blood, sweat and tears for pigs. She has so much patience and love for these wonderful creatures and gives so much of her time trying to educate the public. She takes in the elderly and sickly that would not otherwise have a chance at knowing love and kindness.
Her years of experience have given her the knowledge necessary to give these "unwanted" pigs a safe, nurturing environment to flourish in. She is always willing to answer any questions and help us newbies in loving our pigs. Her dedication to the cause is inspirational!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

When I got my piglet in 1998 I found Lil Orphan Hammies on a yahoogroups list and we got to know Suey and what she does for pigs. She has saved countless lives of pigs. She also educates the public about the care and welfare of pigs. Suey is my hero for what she does. She has devoted her life to supporting and caring for her rescue pigs. She keeps them clean, fed and loved. They have a great habitat at Lil Orphan Hammies. I hope she gets the credit she deserves. I treasure her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes are needed except more help

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Not only does Sue rescue pigs, but she helps other rescuers as well. In 2007, when my health started failing, Sue flew to New Mexico to help get my pigs ready to go to other sanctuaries.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

I have an adopted pig. His name is Mac and he is such a joy to my life! These animals are so smart I highly recommend giving them a lovable home!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

Lil' Orphan Hammies is a great resource for humans who want or have pigs as pets. I like that they put out PSA on Facebook the truth about getting a pig of your own. Like, there are no mini, micro, pixie or any other name for a miniature pig. Had we saw this before getting Emily I'm pretty sure we would not have done so. She's also very much into rescuing and re-homing piggies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers