Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

I met this group @ the Torrington marketplace night - my husband has a very rare terminal cancer - Appendiceal Adenocarcinoma w/seeding- NO CURE ;[ Although I m not losing /lost a child- Im losing my best friend /husband of 30 years, father of our 4 beautiful kids - Either way -any1 that loses a loved one to any terminal disease NEEDS their community to care - no1 should ever go through this alone - we all suffer ! And yet once we find others that have experienced such a loss - we CAN BEGIN TO HEAL TOGETHER ! I know this group has great plans for the winnings

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

I attended a fundraiser event that was held by LOH. I must say that it was a sad moment for the family and friends due to the circumstances;however the staff made the time for family and friends to bond and unite with dedication and warm smiles on their faces from the moment people entered the event and throughout. My sincerest gratitude to the staff at LOH while the family and friends dealt with the untimely death of their family member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i have been to some fundraisers put on by th LOH~ the people are great,smiles are shared ~ but mostly they offer HOPE.. well done people...you are all apreciated!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My dear cousin lost her son. The kindness this organization can give and the support it shares means the world to those who are suffering with the knowledge of what is to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization run by dedicated people who have personal experience dealing with cancer in children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us do research and locate other resources for the children and their families. Take the hours of "browsing/searching" away from the parents and families so they may spend the last days with their sick child/loved one, and put the resources together for them. This is an ongoing project. Volunteer