Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

At the end of 2010, I came across Jills' Lifesavers Website as I was researching the Wild Mustang. Jill has a wealth of information she shares as well as her detailed efforts to help these magnificent creatures overcome the injustices done to them by many. She had just rescued over 100 baby mustangs that were headed to slaughter and was asking for adopters from across the US. Just so happened several were being shipped to Florida which was not too far from my home. Jill was very helpful, posting all the little ones photos online, coggins pulled on all, tagged. And then arranged for transport. My young colt arrived in great shape and is now 3 plus and my soul mate. I can never Thank Jill enough , for my Reno and all the hard work she does saving the Wild Mustang!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Lifesavers is one of the most amazing rescue organizations I've seen. They do amazing work and take these horses as far as they can. They're dedicated and passionate about their work and don't regret any second spending time with the horses. I adopted my horse from there. I originally wanted a different horse, but she wasn't the one for me. They knew how badly I needed this horse and they found my perfect match. They worked with me for hours making sure I knew how to continue his training, learning their ways, and learning his. It was the greatest experience I've ever had and am thankful for it. They do a lot of work for these horses, and I really appreciate it and hope they continue to do more good work. I love to see the stories they post. Especially the ones that are emaciated horses, and they bring them to a good healthy horse that's ready to go. It warms my heart up!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make a single change unless it has to do with expanding and upgrading. They do some good work and I would love to see them be able to do more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The people at Lifesavers do amazing work. They are dedicated and passionate in their service to horses who would have little to no chance of even a decent life without them. I have seen the work that the trainers there do with the horses and it's inspiring to watch. They are intuitive, creative and firm but kind. They take horses who have little or no handling and turn them into great partners for adopters. And they strive to find the right match for adopters and horses to ensure that it's a forever home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

I have been a donor to Lifesavers since 2000 - in 2006, I was thrown from my horse and had all sorts of injuries, not the least of which was psychological trauma. In 2007, I came to Lifesaver's Wild Horse Boot Camp because I felt I needed to upgrade my ground skills before I could ever think about riding again. Working with the wild horses and being able to approach them without eliciting a fear response was a really healing experience for me. In addition, I fell in love with a mare who had also been injured, and was able to spend time with her grooming her and talking to her. She was an awesome "therapist." I am committed to this fight against the special interests who are driving wild horses to extinction - I am now serving on the board, and am able to be more active as I approach retirement. There are lots of horse rescues out there - Lifesavers is really special. Currently I have three horses and ride dressage, and I do not think I would have ever been able to come back to riding without Lifesavers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help our staff train horses, clean up around the ranch or help the office stay get some much needed work done Volunteer