Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

This is an amazing charity. They do such great work. When an abused horse walks through the gates, they will leave behind past bad treatment and they are now protected by Lifesavers. I have a mare from there and she is amazing! While volunteering I learned so much about mustangs. They are such beautiful creatures! Thank you Lifesavers for all of the horses that you have saved! I only wish I could win the Lotto so I could donate more to save more mustangs...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

It's all about the horses!!! Thank you Lifesavers for making a difference :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

This is a great rescue organization. The facilities are fantastic, and the people know what they're doing. They operate true to their mission - helping mustangs (and people too).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Lifesavers is such a great organization for the horses and the people. They've given both my sister and I so much more confidence around horses and such a great foundation when it comes to gentling and starting horses. Their trainers and staff are great and supportive. They are dedicated not only to the horses they save, but those still in need. The also look to help our veterans through equine therapy and the effects on our military, especially those who suffer from injury, is amazing.

Please check them out, visit the ranch, donate, and/or adopt or sponsor a horse. It's a great organization doing what it can to preserve a National Treasure in both our military and our horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move it closer... ha ha - no, i don't know that there's anything I would change. We drive about 90minutes each way to volunteer - we wouldn't if it wasn't worth it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I absolutely love Lifesavers Wild Horse Rescue. I could tell from the 1st clinic that this place is special. From the wild horses to the people that make up Lifesavers I have had nothing but great, wonderful and fun experiences and have learned so much. love love love this place! If you haven't visited or taken their clinics you should consider it, you won't regret it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help our staff train horses, clean up around the ranch or help the office stay get some much needed work done Volunteer