Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

It's all about the horses!!! Thank you Lifesavers for making a difference :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

This is a great rescue organization. The facilities are fantastic, and the people know what they're doing. They operate true to their mission - helping mustangs (and people too).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I had the opportunity to visit Lifesavers a few months ago and was very impressed by their facilities, land, and knowledge about the horses. They have around 200 horses! I am so thankful for organizations like Lifesavers who care for these horses that would otherwise be sent to slaughter houses, or abused in some way or other.
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

At the end of 2010, I came across Jills' Lifesavers Website as I was researching the Wild Mustang. Jill has a wealth of information she shares as well as her detailed efforts to help these magnificent creatures overcome the injustices done to them by many. She had just rescued over 100 baby mustangs that were headed to slaughter and was asking for adopters from across the US. Just so happened several were being shipped to Florida which was not too far from my home. Jill was very helpful, posting all the little ones photos online, coggins pulled on all, tagged. And then arranged for transport. My young colt arrived in great shape and is now 3 plus and my soul mate. I can never Thank Jill enough , for my Reno and all the hard work she does saving the Wild Mustang!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Just learning about this organization however, if they save horses they have my vote.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Lifesavers is such a great organization for the horses and the people. They've given both my sister and I so much more confidence around horses and such a great foundation when it comes to gentling and starting horses. Their trainers and staff are great and supportive. They are dedicated not only to the horses they save, but those still in need. The also look to help our veterans through equine therapy and the effects on our military, especially those who suffer from injury, is amazing.

Please check them out, visit the ranch, donate, and/or adopt or sponsor a horse. It's a great organization doing what it can to preserve a National Treasure in both our military and our horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move it closer... ha ha - no, i don't know that there's anything I would change. We drive about 90minutes each way to volunteer - we wouldn't if it wasn't worth it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Lifesavers is one of the most amazing rescue organizations I've seen. They do amazing work and take these horses as far as they can. They're dedicated and passionate about their work and don't regret any second spending time with the horses. I adopted my horse from there. I originally wanted a different horse, but she wasn't the one for me. They knew how badly I needed this horse and they found my perfect match. They worked with me for hours making sure I knew how to continue his training, learning their ways, and learning his. It was the greatest experience I've ever had and am thankful for it. They do a lot of work for these horses, and I really appreciate it and hope they continue to do more good work. I love to see the stories they post. Especially the ones that are emaciated horses, and they bring them to a good healthy horse that's ready to go. It warms my heart up!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make a single change unless it has to do with expanding and upgrading. They do some good work and I would love to see them be able to do more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The people at Lifesavers do amazing work. They are dedicated and passionate in their service to horses who would have little to no chance of even a decent life without them. I have seen the work that the trainers there do with the horses and it's inspiring to watch. They are intuitive, creative and firm but kind. They take horses who have little or no handling and turn them into great partners for adopters. And they strive to find the right match for adopters and horses to ensure that it's a forever home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Lifesavers is extremely dedicated to the preservation of wild horses and other horses in need. They post the stories of horses that need help on Facebook and keep people informed of what is happening with them. They are a group of very dedicated volunteers, out in all kinds of weather to rescue and care for these deserving horses. I have been very impressed with number of rescues they take in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

This is the only charity I give to because they really do help horses, and it is so awful what is happening to our wild horses and now with so many people out of work they are helping backyard horses that are being left at thier door step. The best thing is they help our soldiers with pts, children with handicaps, our should I say the lifesavers inc lets the horses help people, great bunch of people, doing good things for horses and people. I plan on going there to see all of the horses, and meet all these wonderful people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help our staff train horses, clean up around the ranch or help the office stay get some much needed work done Volunteer