Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I'd been looking for just the right mustang for my newest book project:
"Into the Essence of Love" - through the path of the wild horse.

Since the book is about trust, vulnerability, overcoming fear, accessing intuition to ultimately find deep, abiding love, I needed a very shy mustang
that I could build an intimate relationship with.

Jill and her staff were of amazing support in all of this search. They went out of their way to help me find the perfect horse. We've since then started our bonding and yes, they have helped me to the perfect horse. See for yourself at www.WildHorseWisdom.com
Please support Lifesavers in any way you can. They save horses and people!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Lifesavers is an outstanding nonprofit organization. I am a professional grant writer and have in-depth experience with nonprofits for over 20 years, including for organizations serving animals and people with disabilities. Lifesavers is doing an amazing job protecting the mustangs (and also with their other programs). I'm happy to recommend them.
August 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 26, 2013

I have been a donor to Lifesavers since 2000 - in 2006, I was thrown from my horse and had all sorts of injuries, not the least of which was psychological trauma. In 2007, I came to Lifesaver's Wild H... more

August 12, 2014

I have been involved with Lifesavers since 2000, as a client served, a donor, and for the last year, a board member. I can't say enough about this organization. In addition to having over 500 horses in its care, Lifesavers is now helping Wounded Warriors to heal through close interaction with the wild horses in weekend workshops. I can attest to the healing that takes place when a human is able to touch the heart and mind of a wild horse and be touched back, as I attended one of these workshops and was helped immeasurably by the horses. Organizations grow and thrive by being visionary, and continually striving to serve. This is not an easy thing to do, but Lifesavers continues to serve both horses and humans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 26, 2013

I have been a donor to Lifesavers since 2000 - in 2006, I was thrown from my horse and had all sorts of injuries, not the least of which was psychological trauma. In 2007, I came to Lifesaver's Wild Horse Boot Camp because I felt I needed to upgrade my ground skills before I could ever think about riding again. Working with the wild horses and being able to approach them without eliciting a fear response was a really healing experience for me. In addition, I fell in love with a mare who had also been injured, and was able to spend time with her grooming her and talking to her. She was an awesome "therapist." I am committed to this fight against the special interests who are driving wild horses to extinction - I am now serving on the board, and am able to be more active as I approach retirement. There are lots of horse rescues out there - Lifesavers is really special. Currently I have three horses and ride dressage, and I do not think I would have ever been able to come back to riding without Lifesavers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have been on the board for over a year. I previously was a donor and volunteered my time to provide on-site operational assistance. I have been constantly overwhelmed by dedication of Lifesavers. They are not only saving horses...they are healing damaged people through their therapy programs.

I simply cannot put into words what an honor it is to be associated with Lifesavers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have supported Lifesavers INC with small donations for a year. I like the work that Jill is doing in keeping wild horses from slaughter and in providing a safe and cared for life for them at her facility. I appreciate the gentling techniques Lifesavers uses with the horses that come there and her passion at advocating for preserving the lives of wild horses I think this non profit sets a good example of an organization that is committed to being good stewards of the land. All the best Lifesavers INC in all you do you have my vote.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have been a supporter of Lifesavers Wild Horse Rescue for over a decade, and a board member for over a year. The work Lifesavers has done for Wild Horses is amazing. Lifesavers has expanded and grown as the needs in the equine industry have changed. In addition to the trailblazing work done on behalf of Wild Horses, Lifesavers supports abandoned horses, whose numbers have increased due in large part to the economy. We have taken in many horses abandoned because there owners simply could not support them. We rehabilitate these horses and help them find new homes. Our most important work now are the healing programs geared to helping our returning Vets. The horses and Vets help each other heal and it is an amazing transition to be part of. I am proud of my association with Lifesavers, with the humans that are so passionate and committed to the causes, to the causes we support, and to the horse.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase our fundraising results. This organization does so many great things and these things need funding!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

This is an amazing charity. They do such great work. When an abused horse walks through the gates, they will leave behind past bad treatment and they are now protected by Lifesavers. I have a mare from there and she is amazing! While volunteering I learned so much about mustangs. They are such beautiful creatures! Thank you Lifesavers for all of the horses that you have saved! I only wish I could win the Lotto so I could donate more to save more mustangs...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

There are many horses who are alive and thriving thanks to Lifesavers. Thanks to the amazing Jill Starr, Lifesavers incorporates veterans into its programs and helps them to heal. I personally experienced several days at the Wild Horse Sanctuary and it was a tremendously gratifying experience. I will continue to support this outstanding organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been a donor to this group for many years. I love the work they do, but others do a similar thing. They are great about keeping us informed of what's going on so I always feel like I matter. If they run in to trouble they contact us. Sometimes they call on the phone. I always try to help when they need some hay or water (like now) because I feel a special connection to them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing.. They are great.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I first ran into Lifesavers years ago when I lived in California. I worked for another non profit and utilized Lifesavers heavily. I then moved to New Mexico and worked with a few of the Tribal Nations there and we still heavily used Lifesavers. I am now Currently working in Colorado and plan on taking some folks down there! That is how much Lifesavers means to me and the people that are a part of it, absolutely amazing, worthwhile, beneficial and honoring!
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have some satellite sites closer to the public for easy access!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help our staff train horses, clean up around the ranch or help the office stay get some much needed work done Volunteer