Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.777785
Write A Review
January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I recently adopted from lifeline. every one of the volunteers I met or spoke to on the phone was great. You will be set up for success when adopting from lifeline, I recieved a crate, food bowls, a leash, toys ,various dog clothes, a winter coat, vet records and a good amount of food to get started. I know that if I ever have a question about my dog or IG's in general can get advice or support from a volunteer. I recommend lifeline ig rescue to anyone looking to add a great pet to their life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

We adopted Elvis from this rescue- and the whole process went smooth, we could not ask for a better Iggs. Full support from Jenny if we had questions/concerns. I reccomend this agency to anyone that needs to either surrender a dog or for adoption. Thanks to all the wonderful volunteers to make our dogs wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I've been President of the Lifeline Board of Directors for 10 years, and it has impacted my life far more than I imagined. Our vision has been for Lifeline to help Italian Greyhounds in need, and we've achieved that and so much more. Lifeline has educated thousands about Italian Greyhounds. We've conducted Canine Good Citizen testing, and spent hours teaching owners & their dogs the skills necessary to pass the test. Lifeline's 'specialty' is matching the right dog to the right owner, whether someone is looking for a low-key housemate, a snuggle-buddy, a running partner, or a dog for performance competition. I'm proud of Lifeline's achievements, our volunteers, our donors, and our adopters!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

My first contact with this group was in 2005 when I adopted Pharaoh from LIfeline. They did an exceptional and thorough screening process to ensure that it would be a good fit. It has been wonderful having Pharoah in my life and I think they made the perfect choice. Shortly after that I began volunteering with the group. I've been able to educate other people about this breed, and help find Iggies in need a good home. Wonderful group with amazing people doing awesome things for Italian Greyhounds!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

We adopted an ig through lifeline. A group dedicated to not only the ig breed, but to each indivdual rescue dog. They make sure the rescue dogs are healthy, have wonderful volunteers who foster the dogs, and make sure each home is a good fit for the dog. These folks are good people!!!!!! Thanks to all at lifeline Italian greyhound rescue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I have adopted 2 Italian Greyhounds from this organization, one in 2005 and one in 2011. Both times I have been amazed at how helpful they are, not only in the adoption process, but in helping to find the right match between family and dog, moving into the new home, and acclimatizing to the new family or dog. They also are wonderful in helping dogs in difficulty. You can easily see that helping dogs means a great deal to Lifeline.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I adopted dog from Lifeline in June of 2011. Lifeline matched me up with the most perfect dog....answered my myriad of questions with refreshing clarity, connected me with other resources and dog owners, and has gone out of their way to make the transition smooth. I am currently fostering a second dog from them, who I believe will become a second doggie member of our family permanently. Jenny Hatten has a gift for matching dogs with people. She puts the dog's welfare first and is intenselt invested in providing quality homes for them. I would recommend Lifeline to anyone looking for an Italian Greyhound!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Have helped my daughter, who is a foster mom to Italian Greyhounds through this rescue group, with fundraisers, etc. They take the utmost care of all their surrendered I.G's and make sure they are placed in good foster care prior to a forever home.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

In November of 2011 I adopted from Lifeline Italian Greyhound. I immediately received acknowledgement of my application and a very thorough interview, home visit, reference check, occurred before I was allowed to adopt. I had an outstanding experience all around with the adoption process, and continue to receive advice and education from Lifeline Italian Greyhound Rescue. One thing that stands out to me, is how informative their website was. The website isn't geared toward attracting Italian Greyhound owners. It's dedicated to helping educate about the breed. It provided the top reasons Italian Greyhounds AREN'T the right dog for everyone. I took full advantage of the information provided and was able to make a responsible decision about adopting a forever member of the family. Lifeline IG Rescue sets a wonderful example of a tremendously well run organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers