Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
October 1, 2014

Lifehouse provided the best living experience and care my sister had in her entire life. She was developmentally disabled. Lifehouse staff helped facilitate moving her into a home - a real home - where she could live (called a Supportive Living Program). I am grateful that the last years of her life were in the best, most caring environment. Thank you Lifehouse!
September 19, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
September 19, 2014

Our 32 year old son is “differently – abled.” He is a gifted artist and musician and the most loving and caring person that you will meet. But he needs support with managing day-to-day and with fitting into the larger world. Because of his special needs, he has not always felt that he was a productive, contributing member of society. Because of those needs, as parents, we have worried about him as he has learned to navigate in his community. We have worried that he will be happy. Most importantly, we were worried about who would take care of him when we are gone.

When we were introduced to Lifehouse, everything changed. We can rest easy every night because we know that our son is well cared for. Lifehouse supports its clients to continue to grow and learn throughout life, just like everybody else. Our son has a new extended family, people who aren’t just staff but who genuinely care about him. Lifehouse supports families, too, as we solve problems together, help our son with his goal setting and help him build his confidence. Lifehouse has set a high standard of staff training and development in the industry - their staff have a passion for working with people with special needs, rather than seeing it as just a job. Lifehouse is on the forefront of supporting people with special needs in living their lives as the adults and young adults that they are. As a board member, I have visited Lifehouse clients in their apartments and supported living environments and have seen them take pride in their work and enjoy dinners and dancing just like anybody else. My son has a home, a family for the rest of his life and I never thought that would be possible, until he became a member of the Lifehouse family. Lifehouse is an inspiration for the community, in its innovation, advocacy and dedication to the highest quality programming. As Lifehouse assists our son and others like him to function in the larger society, it enhances everyone’s lives.

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

Lifehouse is well-known in our community for being an agency that goes above and beyond to provide the highest quality of services it possibly can to the people the agency serves. Lifehouse's staff members are dedicated and caring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Lifehouse is and private non-profit who say there mission is to help the Disable Adults to thrive in live. Mission that has not being true for the clients at lifehouse. Lifehouse gets a monthly payment for each individual under there care from Medical, Social Security and Golden Gate Regional Center money that is intended to provide the clients with all the necesary ting to thrive in life. Lifehouse doesn't provide the clients with any services not even for there daily needs. Lifehouse in order to sabe money and pay other things they have made the clients there las priority. Lifehouse has also abuse the Work investment Act grants for there owned gain, they don't provide any training in wished this grants are ment for by the federal Government, this agency is all for profit, discrimination, abuse, with a complete intention to make someone rich with the federal fundings... a complete scam.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers