Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
174 Reviews
1234.965525
| 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
April 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2011

Rikki's has saved so many animals who would have had no chance without them. They not only take in those in need, they are proactive in educating the public, especially children, about the importance... more

April 29, 2013

I have supported Rikki's Refuge for several years. They care about all life, opening their doors and their hearts to the creatures who have no hope, welcoming them, tending to all their needs. These animals may go on to find a home with someone else, but if they don't, they are cherished at Rikki's for the rest of their lives. And Rikki's also has a wonderful program of humane education so that children (and their families!) learn how important it is to treat others kindly, both animal and human. Rikki's is making the world a better place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2011

Rikki's has saved so many animals who would have had no chance without them. They not only take in those in need, they are proactive in educating the public, especially children, about the importance of humane treatment for all species. Teaching compassion changes the world for everyone

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have taken in cats from the rescue group I support, cats who most would consider unadoptable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their income to a million dollars a year!

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

For everyone who envisions an animal sanctuary is all sunlight and roses and birds landing on your shoulder to sing to you - it's NOT Disney! It's hard work to feed and shelter and medicate over 1,000 animals of all sizes and temperments, in all kinds of weather - yet the staff and volunteers of Rikki's Refuge do it willingly every day of the year. And they still find time to dispense love and kindness to every creature on the property. When you leave Rikki's after a day of volunteering you're often exhausted, sweaty and not the best-smelling person in the world - but you'll sure feel good about yourself and are already looking forward to the next time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Rikki's Refuge is an amazing place with volunteers that have hearts of gold. They rescue so many unwanted, injured, senior, and handicapped animals and give them the life they would've never had before, and I can't thank them enough for it! If I lived closer, I'd volunteer there as well!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I support Rikki's because of all the lives they save! They take what are often the unwanted and give them a fulfilling life. Just because the animals aren't perfect doesn't mean they don't deserve a chance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I learned about Rikkis through my childrens dance studio. My children and family have been so taken by the good work this charity does. So many animals with so many needs all im a safe place with wonderful people that care. Animals are a gift from God, these vulnerable creatures give so much love and happiness to so many people. My kids are states away but love to hear the stories of the animals at Rikkis and see all the pictures of the animals. I believe that Rikkis may be one f the most unique charities I have ever encountered, any donation to the is pricledd in the amount it can hep the animals..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Rikki's Refuge is home to the elderly, the unwanted, the abandoned, the abused, the chronically ill; all those beings that no one else will take in. The work that is done there everyday by a small, dedicated staff is remarkable. Miracles happen at Rikki's every day. Animals that no one thought had a chance of a happy life recover at Rikki's with lots of love, lots of caring, vet care, a warm place to sleep and, of course, food! I've volunteered at Rikki's for almost three years and my heart is still touched by the caring, compassionate, hard-working staff every time I'm there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

I don't know what Orange County would do for their furry friends if it was not for our wonderful friends at Rikki's Refuge, I have trapped many felines and most of them went to Rikki's Refuge, thank God for this wonderful place for all types of animals but they do need help to feed and take care or them so please donate what you can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

I have heard that Rikki's Refuge is a wonderful sanctuary for animals who have no where else to go. That Rikki's take exceptional care of there animals. It has been my pleasure to help in areas that I was able to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated to Rikki's on countless occasions. The wonderful people there have always been so kind and let me know the best place to put my donation as sometimes the needs in other areas are greater than others.

I have donated cash, cat food, dog food, and a dog house. I thought I was
doing so well, until I realized just how much they go through of each of those. However, no matter how small the donation (even $1) they are VERY thankful for. It is obvious that those who volunteer or work there care so much about the animals.

They provide a service that not many would do. How fantastic for all those animals. All 1300 of them :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2011

Rikki's Refuge volunteers and donors, helping homeless and handicapped animals, are what the word "compassion" is all about. more

April 21, 2013

I am so impressed by the extraordinary care Rikki's Refuge gives to each and every animal in their care. They tirelessly help the hurt or sick animals, no matter what species. They have given physical therapy to a chicken, saved a baby pig with homeopathy, take in cats with feline leukemia when any other shelter would euthanize them, and keep all animals for life if they don't get adopted out. Reading emails from Vincent and Opie makes me smile when I read the things that go on at Rikki's. They took in a cat I had found which had feline leukemia and nursed him to health and he actually got adopted out to a volunteer who had other cats with feline leukemia. I will always be in debt to Rikki's and will always support them. Rikki's Refuge is what love and compassion is all about. Thank you so much to all at Rikki's Refuge and also to all who donate to Rikki's.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2011

Rikki's Refuge volunteers and donors, helping homeless and handicapped animals, are what the word "compassion" is all about.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They took in a cat I trapped which had feline leukemia virus which is very contagious to other cats and shouldn't be in the same house as other cats. The cat I took them, named Sonny Corinthos, was eventually adopted out. They give me advice on my own cats when I have questions and even know better methods in handling feral cats than veterinarians know.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to give them more money to continue the excellent work they are doing.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make cat shelters, create better footing for the dogs, feed the goats, plant feed crops for the pigs, repair a donated vehicle.... Volunteer