Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been associated with Life Skills for 4 years, first as a fund-raising and event volunteer, then as co-chair of their golf tournament/dinner auction fundraiser, and now as a member of their board. I was immediately touched by the people they serve, realizing that they, through no fault of their own, needed help from an outside organization like Life Skills. People with developmental disabilities can be productive members of society if they're given a chance, and the wonderful people at Life Skills do just that. I had always wanted to give back to the community in some way, and volunteering with Life Skills has been an extremely rewarding experience for me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have been volunteering for Life Skills since April, and I have nothing but positive experiences from doing so. Life Skills not only puts together events for a variety of people, but they also chose a variety of places to hold them at. This is good because every event is different which makes it more exciting for everyone! You can tell when you attend these event that the staff and volunteers are passionate about what they do and they always have a smile on their face. It makes it a very welcoming environment. I work at Life Skills and I can say that look forward to volunteering at these events because, overall, it benefits the clients and their families :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I set out to give back to my community, however I received much more than I could ever give. Time and time again, my heart has been touched not only by the amazing clients we serve, but by the amazing people that deliver that service. This organization is anchored by the perseverance of our clients and employees. More amazing stories, to be continued...

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

What an amazing organization that is so VITAL to our region. Life Skills has the expertise to meet each individual on their own playing field to assist in making their life as productive as possible. Life Skills is equipped to help each person excel and "hit their own home runs!" Life Skills empowers people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding / more donors to help more individuals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Lifeskills is a wonderful organization that truly makes a change in people's lives. It is my pleasure to be affliated with LifeSkills when I hear the families' stories about how much their lives and the lives of their children have improved with the help of LifeSkills. It is truly a charity with a very big heart!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

LifeSkills is an amazing organization. I strongly believe in their mission and have been volunteering for them for about a year now, mostly at fundraising events.

Emily does a great job coordinating volunteers and making sure we know our volunteer responsibilities. I've volunteered for
several different organizations and LifeSkills is by far one of the best organized and rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

It was a great experience. The directions were clear and our questions were answered. We weren't left in the dark, as can happen at large events. We were considered regarding our possible needs also.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can think of none needed

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I have been volunteering with Life Skills/TouchPoint Autism services for almost 10 years now. I have volunteered at the yearly golf tournament, the Walk/Run & Roll from its inception, at the various resource fairs and as personal as helping individual clients move from one apartment to the other. At every event Life Skills shows it's appreciation to those that give their time and energy in the service of their clients. It is a pleasure volunteering for this organization because their dedication to those they serve is evident in everything they do. They are entirely committed to making every client an integral part of their community and not shoved aside and hidden from sight. Life Skills/TouchPoint Autism services is the leader in this field and I am honored to be a part of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After volunteering with Life Skills for the past 3 years, I can honestly say my life has changed for the better. From sharing a joke with my Friend in Deed buddy to working with the wonderful Life Skills staff, being a L/S volunteer is an amazing experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have only been a volunteer for a short amount of time, but I look forward to being involved a whole lot more. This is a great organization that is ran very effectively and it is really special to know how many lives are affected in a positive way through Life Skills.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers