Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The Life Group LA is a terrific organization that helps those with HIV. I've supported them since their inception because I believe in the good work they do.
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

When AIDS support organizations in Los Angeles started closing their doors, Sunnie Rose Berger stepped up. She made sure individuals affected and infected with HIV and AIDS would continue to receive amazing support programs that would allow them to learn, to grow, to share, to cry, to feel, to nurture, to be nurtured, and simply be themselves in the new world they were now experiencing. Whether clueless about HIV/ AIDS, newly diagnosed, long time survivor or in love with someone whose life has forever changed LIFE GROUP is there for them. None of this would be possible without Sunnie Rose Berger stepping up and making sure her community did not lose the support they needed. LIFE GROUP LA now not only supports Los Angeles but other cities around the country, from Palm Springs to Las Vegas and beyond. God bless Sunnie. May the light always shine down on this organization. Please make your donation today!

Rebel J. Morris
supporter, volunteer, donor for Life Group LA
for the past 10 years

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 4, 2013

This organization, The Life Group LA (TLGLA), is not only exquisitely effective, it has an immense and loving heart. The people involved are primarily donating their time: administrative, volunteers and professionals, for the various support groups, trainings and their highly acclaimed weekend seminars.

The TLGLA leadership team is dedicated to providing the highest quality services to those who use their organization. It only takes one interaction with Sunnie and her team to recognize the depth of their love and concern for their clients. This organization runs on a shoe-string budget, it is not a top-heavy bureaucracy filled with redundancy, so your donations get to the people who are served.

If you have money to donate to an non-profit organization, or better yet, time in your life to volunteer, TLGLA is the organization you should consider. Your experience will not only benefit the community, it will make you acutely aware that good exists and thankful that you were lucky enough to have discovered a place that will fill your heart with joy and reinforce the oft lost concept of the innate goodness of humankind.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
July 14, 2011

I have worked with Sunnie and the wonderful Life Group LA staff for the past couple of years. I have seen them touch the lives of hundreds of people living with HIV/AIDS, and their impact cannot be underestimated. The weekend seminars offer education, support, and an amazing environment. I have seen these events enrich the lives of the newly diganosed, and those who have been living positive for years. I would recomend The Life Group LA for those living with HIV/AIDS, those looking to volunteer for an amazing organization, and also for those looking to see their donation dollars go far. I highyl recomend all aspects of The Life Group LA!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have worked with several clients who have attended workshops and all of them have experienced positive life changes as a result of their participation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to fund them!

July 12, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
July 12, 2011

I have supported TLGLA for many years as both a professional and an individual. In a world full of opportunites to give, TLGLA stands alone in that it truly empowers through education. TLGLA not only focuses on the affected, it also trains the effected.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've attended their largest fundraiser, Saddle Up LA, many years. In attending such, I've encountered many whose lives have been truly enriched through TLGLA's services so much that they return to the organization as a volunteer. I've seen the results of my donation postively effect the community in which I reside through the quarterly seminars TLGLA puts on to aid the families and individuals dealing with HIV\AIDS.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have not experienced anything I would change.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers