Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This year we took got the opportunity to bring our services to Arizona where the people were blown away by our compassion, dedication and service to the HIV/Aids community. It is amazing to see people transform over the weekend- to become empowered with medical, health and life decisions. The volunteers and staff are amazing and we love what we do! Until there is a cure, we hope to always be around emotionally supporting people infected/affected by HIV/Aids and their friends and family for FREE. We would also love to bring this to other places that need our services. I am blessed to be a part of The Life Group.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This group provides a wide array of information to persons recently diagnosed with chronic, serious medical conditions such as HIV, or Hepatitis C. Their intensive weekend provides information from medical experts, emotional support, guidance on available benefits, continuing life activities such as dating, social engagement and work. I have worked with them for several years and often hear back from participants on how valuable the weekend was to them in helping to adjust to their condition and restore a good quality of life. Many look back on their weekend as the first step back to a "normal" life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

step up their marketing as there are many, many people who need this group, but are unaware of them because they are not large or well funded but do their job excellently with a core of dedicated volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

This is the most inspiring,caring, inspirational non profit group you could be part of, the love that goes out to help and support others is overwhelming and brings community's together that have never even met into a huge family of support, encouragement along with the educational knowledge offered one is there for.
There isn't 1 person who walks into this group and isn't welcomed with open arms, love and compassion, you are everything to them and everything is about building a stronger more educated you for a more fulfilling life and brighter outlook mentally and physically.
1 weekend can transform a person they never thought they could be, The Life Group LA reaches a hand out, helps pick you off the floor and walks with you through this journey your on, they help you
realize things about yourself you never thought could have existed in a positive manner.
The Life Group LA is a a must check out/be part of group!!!
The Journey begins here!
September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

The Life Group L.A provides weekend seminars that offer education, support and unconditional love to all who participate. It is the most transformative program that I have ever experienced, where fear, despair and isolation are replaced with courage, hope and a renewed sense of community. With compassion and non-judgement (and lots of hugs!) lives are changed in a most positive way! Attending one of these weekends is a gift that truly keeps on giving, where spirits are lifted and new friendships are forged. I cannot say enough good things about the Life Group. Please come experience it for yourself! Oh, and by the way, did I mention that it's free? See you next time...xoxo...carla

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

The Life Group LA runs by compassionate volunteers! What makes the Life Group LA different is they are providing education guiding people to change themselves to become healthy happy people. more

September 4, 2013

I have grown from a person who only thinks and focuses on herself to a person who think about herself and Life Group as her 2nd family. I have learned to be dedicated to what I do and love my work. I have made great friends. I have witnessed many changes and miracle. I am honored to be a part of the Life Group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

The Life Group LA runs by compassionate volunteers! What makes the Life Group LA different is they are providing education guiding people to change themselves to become healthy happy people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2013

I have never seen these many volunteer angels until I volunteer at the Life Group! They are hard workers who are dedicated to help improving quality of life of themselves and others. I am blessed to be a part of the LIfe Group, LA family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have had the privilege of volunteering for Life Group LA on two occasions and was stuck by how they had created a caring and cohesive, creative and supportive community for their clients. Midway through the weekend the sharing that took place was profound and the sense of hope palpable. This is an organization well worth supporting!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Everett C Alexander

This is my 8th year facilitating with Sunnie & the Life Group Family. I first attended as a client and was transformed by the experience so much that I trained to be a facilitator.

I have been HIV+ for 34 years. Involved in many AIDS Service Organization's
and on the board of many over the years. I was also a LA County Commissioner on HIV.

The Life Group is by far the most compassionate, loving & giving of all the others, bar none.

We still face the stigma & challenges of living with HIV/AIDS, however, The Life Group LA gives us a place to go to be a part of, not apart from; a place to belong, to connect, to live in the Sunlight of the Spirit once more. A place to reconnect with who we are not what we have, a place to love & be loved by many from many places and perspectives.

The color of your skin, the language you speak, your country of origin, your sexual orientation or your resume or bank account do not matter in this place.

One more time: 40+ people came together with many, many differences. As the life group does so well, by end of day one, unconditional love was becoming the norm not the exception. By end of the weekend nothing was left but unconditional love compassion & deep respect for all through all and with all.

I am as always honored to do this to see the souls of people blossom and come into full measure. Thank you all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013

more

February 28, 2013

This organization embodies the true spirit of community service. The seminars that they put together not only provide the best and most update information about HIV care, but also show to the attendees the power of volunteering since these events mobilize an amazing group of volunteers that follow the powerful leadership of Sunnie Rose. I am honored every time that I am invited to serve as speaker for these educational programs. Octavio Vallejo, MD, MPH.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 27, 2013

more

February 27, 2013

Native Fusion volunteered to conduct a nutritional workshop a couple of months ago. We all enjoyed being of service to Life Group LA . The lives of the participants who came to the workshop are an inspiration to us all. What resilience, what humor! We had not laughed as hard as we did that day in a long time! Their willingness to share and do this work is not about charity, it is about being precious and free!

Armida A
Native Fusion
www.nativefusion.org

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

I really love this organization and feel honored to be an invited guest. It's a feel-good organization that gives great education and services to those with HIV/AIDS/Cancer, and their families. There is no B.S., and yet there's lots of love. I've been a presenter for their weekend seminars, sharing the mind's role in improving and creating wellness. I've found that I enjoy and get value out of sitting in on the other presentations (rather than just showing up, doing my thing, and then leaving), and having great conversations with the people attending that leave *me* feeling healed; even though I came to serve/give.

Sunnie attracts lovely, caring people to her organization. She protects those she serves from scammers and negative energy. She truly cares, and gives gives gives. The events I've also been involved with have been a load of fun too! The Saddle Up LA event has become something we hold on our calendar each year, and the only fund raiser. It would be so great to get more attention and funding to this great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers