Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This year we took got the opportunity to bring our services to Arizona where the people were blown away by our compassion, dedication and service to the HIV/Aids community. It is amazing to see people transform over the weekend- to become empowered with medical, health and life decisions. The volunteers and staff are amazing and we love what we do! Until there is a cure, we hope to always be around emotionally supporting people infected/affected by HIV/Aids and their friends and family for FREE. We would also love to bring this to other places that need our services. I am blessed to be a part of The Life Group.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This group provides a wide array of information to persons recently diagnosed with chronic, serious medical conditions such as HIV, or Hepatitis C. Their intensive weekend provides information from medical experts, emotional support, guidance on available benefits, continuing life activities such as dating, social engagement and work. I have worked with them for several years and often hear back from participants on how valuable the weekend was to them in helping to adjust to their condition and restore a good quality of life. Many look back on their weekend as the first step back to a "normal" life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

step up their marketing as there are many, many people who need this group, but are unaware of them because they are not large or well funded but do their job excellently with a core of dedicated volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This place really helped me get my life together when I needed it the most. Life wouldn't be the same without them.
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 17, 2011

The Life Group LA provides a safe and nurturing haven for people who are HIV positive as well as support for their friends, family, partners, and loved ones. As a professional who works in the HIV/AID... more

October 30, 2014

Amazing group providing cutting edge services to the HIV/AIDS community at no charge to participants. As a mental health professional I refer my clients to The Life Group LA for support, education and empowerment.
July 17, 2011

The Life Group LA provides a safe and nurturing haven for people who are HIV positive as well as support for their friends, family, partners, and loved ones.
As a professional who works in the HIV/AIDS community, I use The Life Group LA as my primary referral source for clients who are dealing
with the daily issues of being HIV positive.
This group provides education from the leaders in the field of HIV medicine ( Dr. Michael Gotleib, Dr Eric Darr), supportive resources for legal and alternative care, and a nurturing environment for personal discovery and self-growth.

Videos

John Sovec, Psychotherapist on the Life Group LA

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The like changing experience of their Poz Life Weekend

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the locations that they currently serve

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

There ability to respond quickly to the needs of the HIV/AIDS community, the commitment of the volunteers, the dedication of the Executive Director, and the heart of the organization

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

After suffering in silence and shame for over 25 years from living with HIV. Someone suggested i attend a weekend seminar. That seminar transformed me and allowed me to start the life I now have. I was able to, for the first time, talk about being diagnosed in the Navy and the way I was treated. The shame and isolation I experienced both emotionally and physically was paralyzing. At that weekend the volunteers provided a safe, loving, supportive environment. The facilitators were amazing and also allowed me the space and time to begin healing that shame. From the first phone call with Sunnie Rose the experience was incredibly loving.
I have worked with other agencies and recieved services, but none provide the service, or the support that Life Group does as well. The reason is that for the first time I was in a room with those affected by the disease and got to hear how my disease affected them. I was so isolated and had no idea that my family was as well. This experience coupled with the compassion with which they approach and provide services was the key to my returning to life.
I went to school and recieved my Masters Degree and I am currently applying to Ph.D. programs. This experience informs all that I do, and have done.
There is no other agency that provides this service, this support, and this compassion. They do not duplicate services of any kind, there is no where else to get what they provide except from them. Their work needs to be available to more, and accessible by many.
Life's are not just changed, but saved by this program.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

This is one of the best programs out there I am a donor and also a client
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The Life Group LA was founded with love and compassion. They provide much needed programs, services, support, advocacy and resources for individuals who have been infected or affected by HIV. I'm a huge supporter of this organization. I believe in the leadership and management of Life Group LA and know they always provide the highest level of care to their clients. Thank you Life Group LA and Sunnie for all the work you do each day in this community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

This is the most inspiring,caring, inspirational non profit group you could be part of, the love that goes out to help and support others is overwhelming and brings community's together that have never even met into a huge family of support, encouragement along with the educational knowledge offered one is there for.
There isn't 1 person who walks into this group and isn't welcomed with open arms, love and compassion, you are everything to them and everything is about building a stronger more educated you for a more fulfilling life and brighter outlook mentally and physically.
1 weekend can transform a person they never thought they could be, The Life Group LA reaches a hand out, helps pick you off the floor and walks with you through this journey your on, they help you
realize things about yourself you never thought could have existed in a positive manner.
The Life Group LA is a a must check out/be part of group!!!
The Journey begins here!
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The Life Group LA is a terrific organization that helps those with HIV. I've supported them since their inception because I believe in the good work they do.
October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One weekend CAN change your life forever. Without the resources and support I received from LifeGroup I would not be here today. I now understand who I am and what my choices in life are. The generosity of the donation of money and support to LifeGroup has helped me gain control of my life by giving me the skills I needed to navigate insurance issues, medication choices, doctors, counseling, nutrition and care. I cannot thank LIFEGROUP enough for their time and volunteers. I'm alive because of Sunny and this life changing organization.
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers