Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am a working single-parent mom and got involved in delivered meals for the Fremont seniors and disadvantaged families for the last two years. Every friday I go I am inspired by the people involved in the work as I do. The coordinations that are involved in getting the meals ready to each needed invidual from different pools of volunteers on a daily basis seems tedious and complex, yet when I get that list of homes to deliver, it all worked out -- which renal meal goes to whom, which diet meal to the diabetics etc -- all nicely labeled and coded. Specific notes about each delivery is noted so drives could find the house or deliver meal as requested by the receiver. The ease of delivery and happy clients are a result of this hard working crew behind the scene for ensure each meal is delivered to the door hot and ready for the needed family. We drives also get periodic quizes and review on safety of food handling, plus cookies for appreciation. Every time I go I see wonderful and smiling volunteers efficiently getting the tubs of meals to their car. It just makes my friday bright knowing I have joined a group of people who understand their value in our community. Also, hats off to Barbara and Tammy and Bob, being there to make the delivery process seamless. Thank you, team!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I love being a driver for Life Eldercare's VIP Rides Program. II started volunteering after I lost my job in 2011 and had time to help out. It is so important for our elders to maintain as much independence as possible so they don't feel a burden to their family. VIP rides provides this opportunity. My clients are all positive role models for me. When I work with a 95 year old lady who still takes the time to get manicures, has her hair well coiffed, applies makeup while being vital and cheerful, I can't help but be inspired. This is what I want to be in my older age! They all have such interesting stories if we take the time to ask. I know they are appreciative of this service. They tell me so every time I drop them off. The coordinators of this organization are very mindful of the needs of the volunteers. They are always positive and helpful when asking for our time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I am a 72 yeqr old woman who has volunteered to drive people to and from errands, appointments, or other places, through VIP rides with Life ElderCare. I have found the staff there to be very well organized, courteous, and up beat.Every client that I have driven has had good things to say about the organization and the volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

LIFE Eldercare is well organized non-profit group to volunteer for. I started in the early 1990's delivering Meals on Wheels as a substitute driver in the summers, as I worked for the school district the rest of the year. When I left my job in 2000 and became a REALTORĀ®, I had more flexible hours and was able to drive on a regular basis. LIFE Eldercare, in the Tri-Cities, is a wonderful program for people who not able to prepare their own meals anymore. The meals are healthy with a protein, vegetable, juice or milk for lunch. Every door I deliver to has a friendly face behind and always happy to see us. It is such a rewarding pleasure to be able to serve my community delivering Meals on Wheels. Pat Cote, Fremont, CA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have been friend of a senior (95 years old) over 3 years. Most of her friends died and she had to move from her home to a new elderly home. Our friendship brought happiness and meaning for both of us. I know that without the two hours weekly visit that we spend together, my friend is alone in her one bedroom all the week. This is a great program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have been for an elder Japanese American man now for the last 18 months. This has been a very rewarding experience for me, I have been able to sit down for a couple of hours every week and just talk to an extremely intelligent and witty individual. I have learned from his life and have enjoyed being part of his life. I am grateful for the opportunity that Life ElderCare Inc has brought to the Fremont, Newark and Union City residents.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers