Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

It's hard to imagine that in this day and age, people are still homeless. The thought of a single mom being homeless is heartbreaking. We need to do everything we can to make sure as many people are helped as possible. This is a worthwhile organization, and I will donate money and time to this organization to help in any way that I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

This is a great organization..a truly dedicated group of volunteers who work long and hard hours to achieve a successful center dedicated to moms and their babies...it is an asset to the community ..I am proud to see how the volunteers dedicate their time and effort to make this dream a reality... I saw the house in the early stages and now cannot wait to go see the success the center is now becoming.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I have watched The Life Center grow over the last several years. It has truly been a miracle in the making with the relentless,never giving up of many people involved. I believe it will pave a way for change in so many young lives. If we can make a difference for a young child and its Mother now, it will mean they both have a future. I know from experience what is like to have a small child and feel like there is no one to help. I think of my own life and my childs life, how different it could have been if I would have had a support system like The Life Center . The future is our children and if we can protect them now then the future will be a bright one. This is what The Life Center can do, it will change the future for those that were born into impossible situations, that thought there was no hope, it will give them hope and the strength and guidance to be great Mothers and bring up our next generation. Barbara Lemoine is one of the kindest, amazing people I know and I know she is the perfect person to be a role model for these young Mothers. She saw a need and made it happen. If only more people could show this iniative, I'm sure the world would be a much better place. Change of looking down on those less fortunate and helping them is truly the answer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

To say this non-profit is something extraordinary would be putting it lightly. The building (quite literally) of this agency is something like seeing something resurrected from the ground & watching it grow with all the energy and passion that everyone involved has brought to this project. The rebuilding of a little unknown house in Brooksville is only the beginning and will only bring more brightness and love to not only those involved, but to those young mothers and their children, those who are needing that love and brightness through this project in the end. Not only have the volunteers risen above hard ships to conquer this dream, but so has Barbara Lemoine and her extraordinary vision to see this life-long dream fulfilled. I am so proud of those involved, of the hard-working volunteers, civil servants and more than anything, my amazing Mother, Barbara who all this wouldn't have been possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers