Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.927275
Write A Review
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The LGBT Center of Raleigh is doing an amazing work here in Raleigh, NC and assisting other centers in the area. This is an exceptional center with a fantastic board and executive leadership.
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The work and visibility of this organization is truly inspiring! Raleigh is very lucky to have such a fantastic group of people doing amazing work for our community. These are passionate folks who truly do a great service to the LGBT community.
August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

An awesome organization. Their new space is very welcoming. The staff is young and fun and relatable. I don't know a lot about what they do, but I know they put on Out Raleigh, a big street fair in May that brings the community together. They also had a hand in helping Stonewall Kickball start in Raleigh, which has also done amazing things to bring the community together. It truly is the center of the community thanks to the efforts of the staff and volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Raleigh Center was the first place I went upon coming out. I'm so glad they exist and provide a safe and nurturing place for the community in the Triangle region. The people are warm, welcoming and make you feel part of them. Love this place, the people and my gosh do they have an awesome library :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been involved at some level with the LGBT Center of Raleigh since it's inception and seen it grow from an idea discussed in someone's living room into what it is today. The Center has always been an open and welcoming place to those in the community, no matter who they are. There are a lot of hardworking volunteers and staff members who give it their all to ensure that the Center will always be a bright place for everyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2012

more

June 16, 2012

The LGBT Center of Raleigh is a fabulous resource for our community. As an active member of the Gay & Gay and RDU Primtimers groups I have found both to be friendly and welcoming. The staff at the Center are always nice and uplifting, and our executive director James Miller has brought new life and energy to our organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist Center visitors with our library, give them resource and referral information and offer a supportive ear when needed. Volunteer