Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been involved with this ministry for several years now. The ministry from year to year has been constant in their focus on the people and of their needs. As a volunteer they are appreciative and remember your name and past involvements in the different ministries available.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

My family and I have volunteered with the Lexington Rescue Mission on several occasions. I have been beyond impressed and amazed by the work the mission does for the community. They are a blessing and we are honored to be able to serve along side of these great people.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I started volunteering at the Mission over 10 years ago, and I have been donating money also. This place does all in the name of Jesus Christ. They serve wonderful meals to anyone in the community, as well as providing housing for homeless men. I started working 8 years ago, and have not been able to volunteer regularly since then, but the mission has grown and expanded its services to the community in so many ways! It's a privilege to be able to support them in any way!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Lexington Rescue Mission is an awesome place. My son and I have volunteered there for a few years now in several didn't things. As a 9 yr old he loves it. He loves to serve the people and hear there stories. I have also taken many of my friends who aren't religious , but now love to serve cause of th love and help shown and seen at the mission. The staff is awesome. Like a huge family. We see all sorts of people who ask for help and volunteer and it's great how the reactions are when they are treat like humans and not anything less. This is a great place and I would love to see it grow in our community as it's grown on me...
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I got the privilege to serve a meal and to donate to this wonderful organization. They help so many people and I am proud to be able to help them help others.
September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

I have only recently begun volunteering at LRM, but it has been an amazing experience so far. The staff and administrators are wonderful to work with and the entire operation has a positive, life-affirming attitude that I find to be infectious. It genuinely raises my own spirits to be there and I wish I had more time and talents to offer. The most rewarding aspect is that you can directly see the results of the great work being done there. This mission is utterly devoted to its work and it shows.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My children and I volunteered here once. It was a great experience. We were taken on a tour and introduced to other volunteers. We helped cook the meal and serve it. This is a wonderful place and if we lived closer I would volunteer more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I volunteered here a little bit ago and it was a great and eye opening experience. I went with my youth group and we helped serve a meal to the people who stopped in. I never realized how many people are in need of something as simple as food. It was really eye opening to me and helped me realized how fortunate I have been in my life. The people who run this organization were very kind to us and made us feel like we were a part of it. This organization is saving lives both physically and spiritually.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

Hi, My name is Linda M. and I have volunteered and still do on occasion volunteer for the LRM. I have always known about the LRM being a native of Lexington but never had any idea how fulfilling and grateful this organization can make one feel. I became a "guest" at one of the LRM's Transitional Houses back in June of 2012. Being a guest you are required to meet 20 hours of volunteer work. I chose LRM. And let me tell you it has changed my perspective and outlook on life as well as saved it. I am a recovering addict/alcoholic that without the goodness, kindness and support of this amazing organization I would have ended up only God knows where. Volunteering for LRM taught me gratitude and how to reach out my hand (as they did) and help another human being with a hand up (not a hand out). I recommend anyone wanting to give back to their community to give till it hurts to LRM, because you will be helping another not hurt so much and gaining a world of blessings. You have nothing to lose and EVERYTHING to gain by giving what you can. But don't take my word for it......though .experience IS the best teacher.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I am a youth leader at a church in Kentucky. I was looking for a place for our kids to do a mission project when I discovered Lexington Rescue Mission several years ago. What a wonderful experience. They made the kids feel right at home. Took us on a tour to show us their misitry before our work that day. The kids had a very eye opening experience serving meals to those less fortunate that day. I am so glad we chose to do it at Lexington Rescue Mission. It seemed to be a great organization that really cares for those they serve. We haven't physically been back since but I keep up with them on the Internet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers