Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have been involved with Leukemia Texas for 5 years and it is an amazing organization whose mission is to assist Leukemia patients. As a Leukemia survivor, it is comfortaing to know there is an organization that offers guidance and support to patients.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I became associated with Leukemia Texas a little over 2 years ago and have been throughly impressed with the dedication and vision of the organization to support those in the state suffering from this horrible disease. The staff at Leukemia Texas continues to do a wonderful job of raising awareness and support for those in need. This is a first class organization that is making a huge difference in our communities. Sincerely, Tim Moore
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Leukemia Texas is a wonderful organization whose mission and purpose is to help Leukemia patients and to fund research grants to help find a cure. I've been associated with the organization initially as a guest to one of the best fundraising events I've ever attended (The Beat Leukemia Ball), then after several years of seeing the good work they did I joined the Board to become more involved in furthering their cause. It is a very hands on organization that has impactful results on the patients they serve and I'm proud to be involved in the organization.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have been involved with LeukemiaTexas for over 15 years and I can honestly say that my experience with the organization and the people involved has certainly been a rewarding one.
We raise money for patient aid and for research and all the money stays in Texas.
It is an honor and a
priveledge to be on the board of this organization.
Mike E
February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

LeukemiaTexas is near and dear to my heart! My best friend was diagnosed with Leukemia in 2002 and I am blessed to have found this organization. You never know when you will be touched with Leukemia whether family ,friends or friends of friends. My first thought was how can i help her and others that are fighting. I have dedicated myself to finding a cure and to never stop believing. I chair the LeukemiaTexas Golf Tournament every year held in September to raise awareness and funds to help those in need. We raise money to offer personal financial assitance as well as money to find a cure. It is amazing how a little goes along way and i ask each person to donate what they can even if it is one dollar. Let us beat it together !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

I have been involved with Leukemia Texas for over 10 years. Many of the board members have been involved much longer than I. I think we find it gratifying because 95% of our donations are local and we can touch and feel the progress that is being made against leukemia. We are an efficient , close to the vest organization and a lot of the actual volunteering is performed by the board members. I know from our association that we feel close to each other and to our commitment to cure leukemia. If someone is looking for a charity with little bureaucracy that really makes a difference , especially to leukemia research and patients locally, I would strongly recommend Leukemia Texas.
Michael Pincus D.D.S.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers